Bandhan Bank
Market cap ₹28,440 Cr
- P/E
- 21.04
- Day range
- ₹170.85 – ₹178.54
- 52-week range
- ₹134.25 – ₹220.76
- Volume
- 2.53 Cr
- Open
- ₹171.75
- Prev close
- ₹174.00
In the F&O ban period: open interest crossed 95% of the market-wide limit, so only positions that reduce exposure may be taken.
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 57.6% today vs 40.4% average · BSE close ₹176.7
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹177.16
- Change
- +2.20%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.64
- Futures OI (shares)
- 11.41 Cr
- OI change
- -6.65%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.69
- Max pain
- ₹175
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹180
- Support (put OI)
- ₹170
- Lot size
- 3,600
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 24.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹8.38
- Price / Book
- 1.08
- ROE (FY26)
- 4.9%
- Dividend yield
- 0.87%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 9.9%
- Debt / Equity
- 0.56
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 11.6%
- EPS growth (5y)
- -11.1%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹165.04Price above | ₹167.36Price above | ₹170.51Price above | ₹182.68Price below | ₹190.46Price below | ₹172.95Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 4,492 | 4,665 | 5,189 | 5,536 | 5,500 | 5,479 | 5,434 | 5,476 | 5,354 | 5,431 | 5,428 | 5,631 |
| Interest | 2,049 | 2,140 | 2,330 | 2,531 | 2,566 | 2,664 | 2,678 | 2,718 | 2,765 | 2,743 | 2,633 | 2,710 |
| Expenses | 2,036 | 2,099 | 3,496 | 2,115 | 2,294 | 3,281 | 3,144 | 2,962 | 2,977 | 3,089 | 2,802 | 2,849 |
| Financing Profit | 407 | 426 | -637 | 890 | 640 | -466 | -388 | -204 | -389 | -401 | -7 | 72 |
| Financing Margin % | 9% | 9% | -12% | 16% | 12% | -9% | -7% | -4% | -7% | -7% | 0% | 1% |
| Other Income | 540 | 545 | 701 | 528 | 609 | 1,112 | 700 | 726 | 546 | 691 | 771 | 604 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 947 | 971 | 64 | 1,418 | 1,249 | 645 | 311 | 521 | 158 | 290 | 764 | 676 |
| Tax % | 24% | 25% | 15% | 25% | 25% | 34% | -2% | 29% | 29% | 29% | 30% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 721 | 733 | 55 | 1,063 | 937 | 426 | 318 | 372 | 112 | 206 | 534 | 502 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹4.48 | ₹4.55 | ₹0.34 | ₹6.60 | ₹5.82 | ₹2.65 | ₹1.97 | ₹2.31 | ₹0.69 | ₹1.28 | ₹3.32 | ₹3.11 |
| Gross NPA % | 7.3% | 7.0% | 3.8% | 4.2% | 4.7% | 4.7% | 4.7% | 5.0% | 5.0% | 3.3% | 3.3% | 3.1% |
| Net NPA % | 2.3% | 2.2% | 1.1% | 1.1% | 1.3% | 1.3% | 1.3% | 1.4% | 1.4% | 1.0% | 1.0% | 0.9% |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in 2014, Bandhan Bank is a commercial bank focused on serving underbanked and underpenetrated markets in India. The company has a PAN-India presence and offers a wide range of banking products & services and asset & liability products and services designed for micro banking and general banking. [1] [2]
Strengths
- Stock is trading at 1.11 times its book value
- Company's working capital requirements have reduced from 71.8 days to 38.5 days
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last quarter: -1.44%
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 11.6% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 9.01% over last 3 years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.28,896 Cr.
- Dividend payout has been low at 13.1% of profits over last 3 years
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +30%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +11%
- TTM
- 0%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- -11%
- 3 Years
- -18%
- TTM
- -34%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- -9%
- 3 Years
- -9%
- 1 Year
- +6%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +9%
- Last Year
- +5%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 40.29% | 39.74% | 38.98% | 37.54% | -1.44 pp |
| FII | 23.44% | 22.32% | 22.07% | 18.64% | -3.43 pp |
| DII | 17.82% | 18.76% | 22.33% | 27.47% | +5.14 pp |
| Government | 0.07% | 0.07% | 0.07% | 0.07% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 18.39% | 19.11% | 16.55% | 16.26% | -0.29 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 37.54%, public 62.46% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 19.65% (+4.05 pp)- Promoters37.5%
- Foreign institutions18.6%
- Mutual funds19.6%
- Insurance5.7%
- Other domestic institutions2.2%
- Retail9.6%
- Others6.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Contra Fund | 2.22% | 1.32% | +0.35 pp |
| SBI Balanced Advantage Fund | 1.93% | 1.30% | +0.16 pp |
| Kotak Multi Cap Fund | 1.73% | 1.67% | -0.62 pp |
| Kotak Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 0.91% | 1.74% | -0.45 pp |
| SBI Flexicap Fund | 0.74% | 0.90% | -0.25 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
17 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
14 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
13 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
11 Aug 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
2 Aug 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
29 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
13 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
20 Jun 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend Re 1/- Per Share
12 Jul 2018ex-date
Company announcements
Update on Analysts / Institutional Investors Meet held on September 11, 2026.
Schedule of Analysts / Institutional Investors Meets to be held on September 17, 2026 and September 21, 2026.
Allotment of Equity Shares of the Bank pursuant to exercise of Options under Bandhan Bank Employee Stock Option Plan Series 1.
Schedule of Analysts / Institutional Investors Meet to be held on September 11, 2026.
Clarification/ confirmation on news item.
The Exchange has sought clarification from Bandhan Bank Ltd on 08th September, 2026, with reference to news appeared in https://www.moneycontrol.com/ dated 08th September, 2026 quoting ....
ESG Rating.
Grant of Equity Stock Options.
Outcome of Board Meeting held on September 05, 2026.
Update on Analysts / Institutional Investors Meet held on September 01, 2026.
ESG Rating.
Schedule of Analyst Meet / Institutional Investor Meet to be held on September 01, 2026.
Outcome of 12th AGM of Bandhan Bank Limited, including Proceedings, Voting Results and Scrutinizer's Report.
Update on Analyst / Institutional Investors Meet held on August, 17, 2026.
Update on Analyst / Institutional Investors Meet held on August 13, 2026.
Filed with BSE (scrip 541153); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 13 Dec 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 1 Oct 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 15 Dec 2023 from crisil
- Rating update · 19 Oct 2023 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.