Adani Total Gas
Market cap ₹65,417 Cr
- P/E
- 103.80
- Day range
- ₹592.50 – ₹601.45
- 52-week range
- ₹462.80 – ₹859.85
- Volume
- 4.37 L
- Open
- ₹599.50
- Prev close
- ₹602.70
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 49.2% today vs 23.7% average · BSE close ₹594.8
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 127.2
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹5.75
- Price / Book
- 13.84
- ROE (FY26)
- 14.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 15%
- Dividend yield
- 0.04%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 8.9%
- Current ratio
- 0.64
- Debt / Equity
- 0.43
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 29.1%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 7.2%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹612.88Price below | ₹625.14Price below | ₹639.44Price below | ₹669.74Price below | ₹673.3Price below | ₹612.87Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 1,096 | 1,156 | 1,167 | 1,145 | 1,219 | 1,294 | 1,341 | 1,379 | 1,451 | 1,507 | 1,557 | 1,754 |
| Expenses | 816 | 868 | 879 | 851 | 913 | 1,030 | 1,075 | 1,085 | 1,156 | 1,202 | 1,256 | 1,483 |
| Operating Profit | 280 | 288 | 288 | 295 | 306 | 265 | 266 | 293 | 295 | 305 | 301 | 270 |
| OPM % | 26% | 25% | 25% | 26% | 25% | 20% | 20% | 21% | 20% | 20% | 19% | 15% |
| Other Income | 15 | 18 | 19 | 9 | 16 | 8 | 14 | 12 | 12 | 12 | 24 | 23 |
| Interest | 27 | 31 | 29 | 26 | 23 | 27 | 24 | 28 | 26 | 41 | 35 | 39 |
| Depreciation | 38 | 39 | 49 | 46 | 51 | 53 | 53 | 56 | 62 | 62 | 63 | 67 |
| Profit before tax | 230 | 236 | 229 | 232 | 247 | 192 | 204 | 222 | 219 | 214 | 227 | 187 |
| Tax % | 25% | 25% | 27% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 24% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 24% |
| Net Profit | 173 | 177 | 168 | 172 | 186 | 142 | 155 | 165 | 163 | 159 | 168 | 142 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.57 | ₹1.61 | ₹1.53 | ₹1.56 | ₹1.69 | ₹1.29 | ₹1.41 | ₹1.50 | ₹1.49 | ₹1.44 | ₹1.53 | ₹1.29 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
AGL is engaged in City Gas Distribution (CGD) business and supplies natural gas to domestic, commercial, industrial and vehicle users.
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Stock is trading at 13.4 times its book value
- Dividend payout has been low at 4.17% of profits over last 3 years
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- TTM
- +20%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +7%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- TTM
- -2%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- -16%
- 3 Years
- -3%
- 1 Year
- -2%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- Last Year
- +14%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 74.80% | 74.80% | 74.80% | 74.80% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 12.88% | 12.81% | 12.75% | 12.77% | +0.02 pp |
| DII | 6.23% | 6.25% | 6.26% | 6.34% | +0.08 pp |
| Public | 6.07% | 6.14% | 6.18% | 6.07% | -0.11 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 74.80%, public 25.20% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 0.20% (+0.05 pp)- Promoters74.8%
- Foreign institutions12.8%
- Mutual funds0.2%
- Insurance6.1%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail5.5%
- Others0.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.03% | 0.43% | -0.02 pp |
| Edelweiss Nifty Midcap150 Momentum 50 Index Fund | 0.02% | 0.72% | +0.72 pp |
| Nippon India Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.02% | 0.41% | -0.10 pp |
| Tata Nifty Midcap 150 Momentum 50 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.67% | -0.15 pp |
| ICICI Pru Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.40% | -0.09 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹0.25
Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share
12 Jun 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
13 Jun 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
14 Jun 2024ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
7 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹0.25
Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share
14 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.25
Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share
24 Jun 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Jun 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share
26 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.25
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share
26 Jul 2019ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Vidya Ratan Bhatia Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 750 | ₹27.0 L | 14 Sept 2022 |
Nikhil Bhatia Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 700 | ₹25.4 L | 14 Sept 2022 |
Harleen Kaur Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 1,150 | ₹41.7 L | 14 Sept 2022 |
Arvind Raval Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 401 | ₹14.7 L | 7 Sept 2022 |
Virendra Shah Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 3,339 | ₹1.1 Cr | 25 Aug 2022 |
Pratibha Arvind Raval Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 2,000 | ₹35.1 L | 31 Mar 2022 |
Keerti Sharma Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 2,200 | ₹43.6 L | 31 Mar 2022 |
Vidya Ratan Bhatia Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 450 | ₹8.7 L | 31 Mar 2022 |
Kumkum Ram Ballabha Singh Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 900 | ₹14.9 L | 19 Mar 2022 |
Ram Ballabha Singh Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 4,325 | ₹74.3 L | 1 Jan 2022 |
Pratibha Arvind Raval Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 2,100 | ₹36.7 L | 1 Jan 2022 |
Ina Preyash Jhaveri Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 1,225 | ₹17.5 L | 1 Oct 2021 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Appointment of Mr. Preyash Jhaveri as Chief Financial Officer and Key Managerial Personnel of the Company w.e.f. September 3, 2026
Clarification on Volume Movement
The Exchange has sought clarification from Adani Total Gas Ltd on August 20, 2026, with reference to Movement in Volume. <BR><BR>The reply is awaited.
Intimation of interaction with Investors/Analysts
ESG Rating by NSE Sustainability Rating & Analytics Limited
ICRA Limited has reaffirmed Company's Long term ratings to [ICRA] AA+ (pronounced ICRA AA plus) with Stable Outlook and the short term rating at [ICRA] A1+ (pronounced ICRA A one plus)
Care Ratings Limited (CareEdge Ratings) has reaffirmed Company's Long term rating to CARE AA+ (pronounced CARE double A plus) with Stable Outlook and Short term rating at CARE A1+ (pronounced ....
Transcript of Earning Call on the Unaudited Financial Results (Standalone and Consolidated) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.
Filed with BSE (scrip 542066); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptRecording
- May 2026TranscriptRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptRecording
- Aug 2025Transcript
- Apr 2025Slides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 6 Aug from icra
- Rating update · 30 Jul from care
- Rating update · 26 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 21 Aug 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 8 Aug 2025 from care
- Rating update · 30 Jul 2025 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.