Whirlpool of India
Market cap ₹9,676 Cr
- P/E
- 38.64
- Day range
- ₹760.75 – ₹786.10
- 52-week range
- ₹751.00 – ₹1,437.00
- Volume
- 3.00 L
- Open
- ₹786.10
- Prev close
- ₹795.65
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 57.1% today vs 51.4% average · BSE close ₹762.5
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 40.2
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹19.78
- ROE (FY26)
- 7.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 11%
- Dividend yield
- 0.63%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 1,522 | 1,536 | 1,734 | 2,497 | 1,713 | 1,705 | 2,005 | 2,432 | 1,647 | 1,774 | 2,181 | 2,727 |
| Expenses | 1,448 | 1,473 | 1,590 | 2,286 | 1,626 | 1,636 | 1,822 | 2,221 | 1,589 | 1,683 | 2,060 | 2,588 |
| Operating Profit | 73 | 63 | 144 | 211 | 87 | 69 | 183 | 211 | 58 | 91 | 121 | 139 |
| OPM % | 4.8% | 4.1% | 8% | 8% | 5% | 4.1% | 9% | 9% | 3.5% | 5% | 6% | 5% |
| Other Income | 34 | 36 | 41 | 51 | 49 | 51 | 47 | 54 | 60 | 3 | 53 | 69 |
| Interest | 6 | 9 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 9 | 14 | 15 | 8 | 10 | 12 | 15 |
| Depreciation | 49 | 47 | 62 | 56 | 52 | 51 | 54 | 54 | 52 | 51 | 53 | 54 |
| Profit before tax | 52 | 42 | 114 | 196 | 73 | 59 | 162 | 196 | 58 | 33 | 110 | 139 |
| Tax % | 27% | 29% | 30% | 26% | 27% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 27% | 18% | 27% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 38 | 30 | 79 | 145 | 54 | 45 | 119 | 146 | 42 | 27 | 80 | 103 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.88 | ₹2.21 | ₹6.12 | ₹11.34 | ₹4.10 | ₹3.46 | ₹9.40 | ₹11.49 | ₹3.26 | ₹2.09 | ₹6.32 | ₹8.11 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Whirlpool of India Ltd is one of the leading manufacturers and marketers of major home appliances in the country. [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 22.8%
Risks
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 6.37% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 7.76% over last 3 years.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.185 Cr.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -35.2%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- TTM
- +6%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- -2%
- 3 Years
- +13%
- TTM
- -23%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- -2%
- 5 Years
- -20%
- 3 Years
- -23%
- 1 Year
- -43%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- Last Year
- +8%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 51.00% | 39.76% | 39.76% | 39.76% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 11.12% | 11.89% | 11.46% | 12.48% | +1.02 pp |
| DII | 28.49% | 35.55% | 35.85% | 34.18% | -1.67 pp |
| Public | 9.39% | 12.79% | 12.93% | 13.58% | +0.65 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 39.76%, public 60.24% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 31.76% (-0.57 pp)- Promoters39.8%
- Foreign institutions12.5%
- Mutual funds31.8%
- Insurance1.3%
- Other domestic institutions1.1%
- Retail8.1%
- Others5.5%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 6.60% | 0.78% | -0.05 pp |
| SBI Contra Fund | 3.33% | 0.68% | -0.01 pp |
| Kotak Multi Cap Fund | 2.72% | 0.91% | +0.20 pp |
| Nippon India Multi Cap Fund | 1.54% | 0.27% | -0.01 pp |
| Franklin India Small Cap Fund | 1.32% | 0.87% | -0.25 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
28 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
29 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
26 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
18 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
28 Jun 2022ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
29 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
6 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 5 Per Share
5 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 4 Per Share
6 Sept 2018ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3/- Per Share
8 Sept 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
1 Sept 2016ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Aug 2015ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
5 Aug 2014ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
5 Aug 2013ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
26 Jul 2012ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Jun 2011ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
9 Jul 2010ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Vikas Singhal Market Purchase | Buy | 544 | ₹4.8 L | 25 Mar 2026 |
Shweta Yadav (Wife of Saurabh Yadav) Immediate relative · Market Purchase | Buy | 1,500 | ₹12.3 L | 23 Mar 2026 |
Vikas Singhal Market Purchase | Buy | 804 | ₹7.1 L | 13 Mar 2026 |
Vikas Singhal Market Purchase | Buy | 2,152 | ₹19.5 L | 9 Mar 2026 |
Anuj Lall Market Purchase | Buy | 3,000 | ₹27.6 L | 5 Mar 2026 |
Anish Ahuja Market Purchase | Buy | 800 | ₹7.2 L | 5 Mar 2026 |
Anish Ahuja Market Purchase | Buy | 800 | ₹7.3 L | 3 Mar 2026 |
Nakul Tewari Market Purchase | Buy | 100 | ₹90,200 | 28 Feb 2026 |
Nakul Tewari Market Purchase | Buy | 500 | ₹4.6 L | 27 Feb 2026 |
Nakul Tewari Market Purchase | Buy | 500 | ₹4.6 L | 26 Feb 2026 |
Narasimhan Eswar Key Managerial Personnel · Market Purchase | Buy | 5,387 | ₹50.1 L | 19 Feb 2026 |
Padma Jain (Mother of Aditya Jain) Immediate relative · Market Purchase | Buy | 2,500 | ₹22.3 L | 16 Feb 2026 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
As enclosed
Filed with BSE (scrip 500238); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026Slides
- Feb 2025TranscriptSlides
- Aug 2024TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 21 May from crisil
- Rating update · 20 Feb from crisil
- Rating update · 23 Dec 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 18 Aug 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 9 May 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 20 Feb 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 4 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.