UPL
Market cap ₹48,431 Cr
- P/E
- 23.49
- Day range
- ₹567.55 – ₹577.65
- 52-week range
- ₹557.95 – ₹812.20
- Volume
- 14.49 L
- Open
- ₹571.80
- Prev close
- ₹575.30
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 56.6% today vs 54.4% average · BSE close ₹573.85
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹576.7
- Change
- +0.06%
- Basis over spot
- +₹3.75
- Futures OI (shares)
- 2.91 Cr
- OI change
- +0.01%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.81
- Max pain
- ₹580
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹600
- Support (put OI)
- ₹570
- Lot size
- 1,355
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 23.1
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹24.81
- ROE (FY26)
- 6.9%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 10%
- Dividend yield
- 1.05%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- FII
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 10,170 | 9,887 | 14,078 | 9,067 | 11,090 | 10,907 | 15,573 | 9,216 | 12,019 | 12,269 | 18,335 | 10,181 |
| Expenses | 9,049 | 9,820 | 12,230 | 7,998 | 9,873 | 9,229 | 12,409 | 7,820 | 10,072 | 10,033 | 14,854 | 8,814 |
| Operating Profit | 1,121 | 67 | 1,848 | 1,069 | 1,217 | 1,678 | 3,164 | 1,396 | 1,947 | 2,236 | 3,481 | 1,367 |
| OPM % | 11% | 0.7% | 13% | 12% | 11% | 15% | 20% | 15% | 16% | 18% | 19% | 13% |
| Other Income | 18 | 134 | 66 | 49 | 103 | 94 | -168 | 152 | 392 | 36 | 162 | 208 |
| Interest | 871 | 1,191 | 1,090 | 913 | 1,070 | 730 | 914 | 1,007 | 784 | 774 | 836 | 852 |
| Depreciation | 657 | 676 | 794 | 660 | 697 | 688 | 705 | 731 | 771 | 827 | 915 | 832 |
| Profit before tax | -389 | -1,666 | 30 | -455 | -447 | 354 | 1,377 | -190 | 784 | 671 | 1,892 | -109 |
| Tax % | -25% | -4% | 367% | 16% | 31% | -141% | 22% | -7% | 22% | 27% | 32% | -33% |
| Net Profit | -293 | -1,607 | -80 | -527 | -585 | 853 | 1,079 | -176 | 612 | 490 | 1,294 | -73 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹-2.24 | ₹-14.41 | ₹0.47 | ₹-4.55 | ₹-5.25 | ₹9.81 | ₹10.61 | ₹-1.04 | ₹6.56 | ₹4.70 | ₹12.57 | ₹0.12 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
UPL is principally engaged in the business of agrochemicals, industrial chemicals, chemical intermediates, speciality chemicals and production and sale of field crops and vegetable seeds.
Strengths
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 24.4%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 6.02% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 1.87% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- -1%
- TTM
- +13%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +6%
- 5 Years
- -10%
- 3 Years
- -21%
- TTM
- +36%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +3%
- 5 Years
- -5%
- 3 Years
- 0%
- 1 Year
- -18%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +7%
- 3 Years
- +2%
- Last Year
- +6%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 33.49% | 33.49% | 33.50% | 33.50% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 37.01% | 38.84% | 41.78% | 42.39% | +0.61 pp |
| DII | 17.17% | 16.71% | 14.63% | 14.32% | -0.31 pp |
| Government | 0.00% | 0.01% | 0.02% | 0.02% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 12.33% | 10.94% | 10.05% | 9.77% | -0.28 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 33.51%, public 66.49% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 8.57% (+1.34 pp)- Promoters33.5%
- Foreign institutions43.7%
- Mutual funds8.6%
- Insurance5.6%
- Other domestic institutions0.2%
- Retail5.7%
- Others2.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Contra Fund | 1.02% | 1.03% | -0.02 pp |
| ICICI Pru India Opp Fund | 0.98% | 1.22% | +0.16 pp |
| ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 0.55% | 0.30% | -0.01 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.46% | 0.29% | -0.20 pp |
| ICICI Pru Mid Cap Fund | 0.41% | 2.32% | -0.20 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹6.00
Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share
17 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share
11 Jul 2025ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 1:8 @ Premium Rs 358/-
26 Nov 2024ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
12 Aug 2024ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
3 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
27 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
14 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Dividend - Rs 6 Per Sh
19 Aug 2020ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:2
2 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹8.00
Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share
28 May 2019ex-date - dividend₹8.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 8 Per Share
9 Aug 2018ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend-Rs 7 Per Share
22 Jun 2017ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share
16 Jun 2016ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share
16 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs.4/- Per Share
7 Aug 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2.50/- Per Share
4 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹0.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend Of Rs.0.50/- Per Share
12 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
3 Apr 2012ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
14 Jul 2011ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
26 Aug 2010ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Rumi Family Private Trust Other · Market Purchase | Buy | 10,000 | ₹62.8 L | 3 Apr 2026 |
Kartik Bhatia Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 500 | ₹3.5 L | 18 Sept 2025 |
Jasmin Kartik Bhatia Immediate relative · Market Sale | Sell | 500 | ₹3.5 L | 16 Sept 2025 |
Kartik Bhatia Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹7.0 L | 16 Sept 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Please find attached letter dated 7th September 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated September 02, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 26, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 15, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 14, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 10, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 6, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 6, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 06, 2026.
Please find enclosed letter dated August 04, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 04, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 03, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 03, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 03, 2026
Please find enclosed letter dated August 03, 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 512070); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue
UPL Limited
22 Nov 2024Read on SEBI - Buyback
UPL Limited
4 Apr 2022Read on SEBI - Buyback - Post Buyback Public Advertisement
UPL Limited - Post Buyback Public Advertisement
11 Feb 2014Read on SEBI - Buyback - Corrigendum to Public Announcement
UPL Limited - Corrigendum to Public Announcement
13 Jan 2014Read on SEBI - Buyback - Second Corrigendum to Public Announcement
UPL Limited - Second Corrigendum to Public Announcement
13 Jan 2014Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Settlement order
Settlement Order in the matter of UPL Ltd
6 May 2022Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026Slides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlides
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 2 Sep from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Jun from care
- Rating update · 4 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 7 Jul 2025 from care
- Rating update · 4 Jul 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 7 Jan 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.