Pidilite Industries
Market cap ₹1.59 L Cr
- P/E
- 60.52
- Day range
- ₹1,540.40 – ₹1,567.90
- 52-week range
- ₹1,259.00 – ₹1,707.50
- Volume
- 3.89 L
- Open
- ₹1,550.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,569.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 59.0% today vs 58.9% average · BSE close ₹1,567.45
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹1,566.8
- Change
- -0.20%
- Basis over spot
- −₹0.10
- Futures OI (shares)
- 51.1 L
- OI change
- -0.52%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.70
- Max pain
- ₹1,620
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹1,700
- Support (put OI)
- ₹1,500
- Lot size
- 500
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 60.2
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹25.97
- ROE (FY26)
- 24.0%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 31%
- Dividend yield
- 0.74%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 3,076 | 3,130 | 2,902 | 3,395 | 3,235 | 3,369 | 3,141 | 3,753 | 3,554 | 3,710 | 3,583 | 4,552 |
| Expenses | 2,398 | 2,388 | 2,327 | 2,583 | 2,467 | 2,571 | 2,509 | 2,812 | 2,704 | 2,816 | 2,753 | 3,358 |
| Operating Profit | 678 | 742 | 575 | 812 | 768 | 798 | 632 | 941 | 850 | 894 | 831 | 1,194 |
| OPM % | 22% | 24% | 20% | 24% | 24% | 24% | 20% | 25% | 24% | 24% | 23% | 26% |
| Other Income | 32 | 37 | -23 | 54 | 57 | 56 | 55 | 86 | 50 | 60 | 57 | 109 |
| Interest | 13 | 13 | 13 | 12 | 12 | 12 | 14 | 14 | 13 | 13 | 14 | 13 |
| Depreciation | 75 | 79 | 113 | 84 | 88 | 90 | 97 | 97 | 100 | 101 | 97 | 97 |
| Profit before tax | 622 | 687 | 426 | 770 | 725 | 752 | 576 | 916 | 787 | 840 | 777 | 1,192 |
| Tax % | 26% | 26% | 29% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 25% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 459 | 511 | 304 | 571 | 540 | 557 | 428 | 678 | 585 | 624 | 584 | 884 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹4.43 | ₹5.02 | ₹2.96 | ₹5.57 | ₹5.26 | ₹5.43 | ₹4.15 | ₹6.61 | ₹5.69 | ₹6.07 | ₹5.69 | ₹8.57 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Pidilite Industries Limited is a leading manufacturer of adhesives and sealants, construction chemicals, craftsmen products, DIY products and polymer emulsions in India. Most of the products have been developed through strong in-house R&D. Our brand name Fevicol has become synonymous with adhesives to millions in India and is ranked amongst the most trusted brands in the country. Some of our other major brands are M-Seal, Fevikwik, Fevistik, Roff, Dr. Fixit, Fevicryl, Motomax, Hobby Ideas, Araldite. [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 48.0%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 14.7 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +15%
- 3 Years
- +7%
- TTM
- +14%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- +25%
- TTM
- +20%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- 1 Year
- +2%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +22%
- 3 Years
- +23%
- Last Year
- +24%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 69.33% | 69.32% | 69.32% | 69.24% | -0.08 pp |
| FII | 12.08% | 12.01% | 11.75% | 11.69% | -0.06 pp |
| DII | 9.15% | 9.21% | 9.56% | 9.81% | +0.25 pp |
| Government | 0.00% | 0.04% | 0.08% | 0.09% | +0.01 pp |
| Public | 9.43% | 9.40% | 9.29% | 9.18% | -0.11 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 69.24%, public 30.76% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 4.33% (-0.01 pp)- Promoters69.2%
- Foreign institutions11.7%
- Mutual funds4.3%
- Insurance4.7%
- Other domestic institutions0.9%
- Retail7.2%
- Others2.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Axis ELSS-Tax Saver Fund | 0.51% | 2.62% | -0.10 pp |
| Axis Large Cap Fund | 0.37% | 1.99% | +0.11 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.27% | 0.61% | +0.48 pp |
| UTI Flexi Cap Fund | 0.21% | 1.49% | +0.17 pp |
| ICICI Pru Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.17% | 0.37% | +0.01 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹11.50
Dividend - Rs 11.50 Per Share
23 Jul 2026ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
23 Sept 2025ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Special Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
13 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share
23 Jul 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
24 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹16.00
Dividend - Rs 16 Per Share
24 Jul 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
27 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
27 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
26 Jul 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
26 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share
27 Jul 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
2 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share
13 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6.50 Per Share
29 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 6 Per Share
21 Aug 2018ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buyback
9 Feb 2018ex-date - dividend₹4.75
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 4.75 Per Share
23 Aug 2017ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.50/- Per Share
24 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹3.65
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.65/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
18 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.90
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.90 Per Share
14 Aug 2015ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 5,034 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Newspaper publication regarding Special Window for transfer and dematerialisation of physical securities
Intimation under Regulation 30
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meeting under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015
Intimation under Regulation 30 - Resignation of SMP
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meetings under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Allotment of equity shares pursuant to Employee Stock Option Plan - 2016 (ESOP - 2016)
Minutes of Annual General Meeting
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meeting under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Transcript of the Earnings Call
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meeting under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Newspaper Publication - Financial Results
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meeting under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Outcome of 57th Annual General Meeting
Filed with BSE (scrip 500331); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback - Post Buyback Public Announcement
Pidilite Industries Limited - Post Buyback Public Announcement
27 Mar 2018Read on SEBI - Buyback - Buyback Letter of Offer
Pidilite Industries Limited - Buyback Letter of Offer
9 Mar 2018Read on SEBI - Buyback - Buyback Letter of Offer
Pidilite Industries Limited – Buyback Letter of Offer
5 Mar 2018Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
Pidilite Industries Limited - Public Announcement
8 Feb 2018Read on SEBI - Buyback - Buyback Draft Letter of Offer
Pidilite Industries Limited - Buyback Draft Letter of Offer
7 Feb 2018Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026Slides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026Slides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 2 Sep from crisil
- Rating update · 2 Sep 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 4 Sep 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 28 Sep 2023 from crisil
- Rating update · 21 Oct 2022 from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Dec 2021 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 23 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.