Tata Elxsi
Market cap ₹21,076 Cr
- P/E
- 32.22
- Day range
- ₹3,373.70 – ₹3,411.00
- 52-week range
- ₹3,353.90 – ₹5,950.00
- Volume
- 1.13 L
- Open
- ₹3,400.20
- Prev close
- ₹3,409.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 43.2% today vs 34.3% average · BSE close ₹3,385
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹3,405.8
- Change
- -0.21%
- Basis over spot
- +₹22.73
- Futures OI (shares)
- 20.6 L
- OI change
- -0.18%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.45
- Max pain
- ₹3,550
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹4,000
- Support (put OI)
- ₹3,400
- Lot size
- 125
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 32.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹105.09
- ROE (FY15)
- 39.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 60%
- Dividend yield
- 2.21%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Jun 2012 | Sep 2012 | Dec 2012 | Mar 2013 | Jun 2013 | Sep 2013 | Dec 2013 | Mar 2014 | Jun 2014 | Sep 2014 | Dec 2014 | Mar 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 146 | 155 | 157 | 163 | 173 | 190 | 200 | 212 | 191 | 206 | 221 | 231 |
| Expenses | 133 | 135 | 140 | 141 | 160 | 158 | 157 | 165 | 153 | 164 | 171 | 184 |
| Operating Profit | 13 | 20 | 16 | 22 | 13 | 32 | 44 | 47 | 38 | 42 | 50 | 47 |
| OPM % | 9% | 13% | 11% | 14% | 8% | 17% | 22% | 22% | 20% | 20% | 23% | 20% |
| Other Income | -2 | -10 | 4 | -3 | 7 | 7 | -1 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
| Interest | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Depreciation | 5 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 8 | 9 | 12 | 9 | 8 | 7 | 1 |
| Profit before tax | 5 | 3 | 13 | 13 | 14 | 30 | 33 | 35 | 31 | 35 | 43 | 45 |
| Tax % | 29% | 37% | 31% | 36% | 36% | 34% | 34% | 38% | 33% | 33% | 36% | 34% |
| Net Profit | 3 | 2 | 9 | 8 | 9 | 20 | 22 | 22 | 21 | 24 | 28 | 30 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹0.42 | ₹0.29 | ₹1.40 | ₹1.31 | ₹1.43 | ₹3.20 | ₹3.46 | ₹3.51 | ₹3.34 | ₹3.79 | ₹4.46 | ₹4.79 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Tata Elxsi is amongst the world’s leading providers of design and technology services across industries including Automotive, Media, Communications and Healthcare. Tata Elxsi provides integrated services from research and strategy, to electronics and mechanical design, software development, validation and deployment, and is supported by a network of design studios, global development centers and offices worldwide. [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 30.8%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 48.5%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 74.4 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- TTM
- +10%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +16%
- 3 Years
- +43%
- TTM
- +41%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +16%
- 5 Years
- -7%
- 3 Years
- -23%
- 1 Year
- -41%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +26%
- 3 Years
- +31%
- Last Year
- +39%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 43.90% | 43.90% | 43.90% | 43.90% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 12.53% | 8.56% | 11.08% | 9.85% | -1.23 pp |
| DII | 10.37% | 12.28% | 11.39% | 11.03% | -0.36 pp |
| Public | 33.18% | 35.24% | 33.62% | 35.20% | +1.58 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 43.90%, public 56.10% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 1.11% (-0.06 pp)- Promoters43.9%
- Foreign institutions9.8%
- Mutual funds1.1%
- Insurance8.9%
- Other domestic institutions1.0%
- Retail29.7%
- Others5.5%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Technology Fund | 0.14% | 0.24% | -0.04 pp |
| NJ Flexi Cap Fund | 0.07% | 0.63% | -0.12 pp |
| NJ Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.06% | 0.42% | -0.09 pp |
| Edelweiss Arbitrage Fund | 0.06% | 0.09% | +0.09 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.05% | 0.30% | -0.06 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹75.00
Dividend - Rs 75 Per Share
10 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹75.00
Dividend - Rs 75 Per Share
11 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹70.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 70 Per Share
25 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹60.60
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 60.60 Per Share
22 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹42.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 42.5 Per Share
15 Jun 2022ex-date - dividend₹24.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 24 Per Share/Special Dividend - Rs 24 Per Share
17 Jun 2021ex-date - dividend₹16.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 16.50 Per Share
13 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹13.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 13.50 Per Share
8 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 11 Per Share
16 Jul 2018ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
18 Sept 2017ex-date - dividend₹16.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 16 Per Share
18 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹14.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend -Rs 14/- Per Share
15 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 11/- Per Share
15 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹9.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 9/- Per Share
9 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share
12 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 7 Per Share
13 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 7 Per Share
8 Jul 2011ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Dividend-Rs.7/- Per Share
12 Jul 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.7/- Per Share
21 Aug 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 70%
9 Jul 2008ex-date
Company announcements
Please find enclosed Press Release dated September 10, 2026, titled "Tata Elxsi Invests in KAVIA AI to Scale AI-Driven Software Engineering for Products and Enterprises".
Please find enclosed the newspaper advertisement published today i.e., September 08, 2026 regarding opening of "Special Window for Transfer and Dematerialization of Physical Securities".
Please find enclosed newspaper advertisement published on September 02, 2026, regarding issue of duplicate securities.
Please find enclosed Press Release dated September 01, 2026, titled "Tata Elxsi and Sarla Aviation Partner to Accelerate Development of Shunya, India's First Indigenous eVTOL Aircraft".
Please find enclosed intimation regarding allotment of 6170 equity shares pursuant to the exercise of Performance Stock Option by the eligible employees under Tata Elxsi Performance Stock ....
Please find enclosed copy of newspaper publication pertaining to issue of duplicate securities published on August 11, 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 500408); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026Transcript
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026Transcript
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 2 Feb 2021 from icra
- Rating update · 30 Sep 2020 from icra
- Rating update · 25 Mar 2019 from icra
- Rating update · 26 Mar 2018 from icra
- Rating update · 10 Apr 2017 from icra
- Rating update · 12 Oct 2015 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 9 Jan 2025 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.