Persistent Systems
Market cap ₹86,177 Cr
- P/E
- 45.10
- Day range
- ₹5,444.50 – ₹5,545.50
- 52-week range
- ₹4,244.50 – ₹6,599.00
- Volume
- 3.35 L
- Open
- ₹5,469.00
- Prev close
- ₹5,509.50
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 30.0% today vs 39.3% average · BSE close ₹5,537.45
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹5,528.5
- Change
- +0.72%
- Basis over spot
- +₹12.50
- Futures OI (shares)
- 34.7 L
- OI change
- +0.28%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.67
- Max pain
- ₹5,600
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹5,700
- Support (put OI)
- ₹5,600
- Lot size
- 125
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 45.1
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹122.15
- ROE (FY26)
- 26.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 34%
- Dividend yield
- 0.73%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Others
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 2,412 | 2,498 | 2,591 | 2,737 | 2,897 | 3,062 | 3,242 | 3,334 | 3,581 | 3,778 | 4,056 | 4,303 |
| Expenses | 2,007 | 2,056 | 2,136 | 2,282 | 2,416 | 2,524 | 2,658 | 2,722 | 2,898 | 3,045 | 3,288 | 3,606 |
| Operating Profit | 405 | 442 | 454 | 455 | 481 | 538 | 584 | 612 | 683 | 733 | 768 | 697 |
| OPM % | 17% | 18% | 18% | 17% | 17% | 18% | 18% | 18% | 19% | 19% | 19% | 16% |
| Other Income | 37 | 38 | 31 | 31 | 47 | 43 | 18 | 55 | 52 | -49 | 33 | 71 |
| Interest | 12 | 12 | 10 | 14 | 18 | 16 | 18 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 19 | 29 |
| Depreciation | 74 | 79 | 80 | 71 | 74 | 82 | 79 | 94 | 100 | 101 | 109 | 115 |
| Profit before tax | 356 | 389 | 395 | 401 | 435 | 482 | 505 | 555 | 617 | 565 | 674 | 623 |
| Tax % | 26% | 26% | 20% | 24% | 25% | 23% | 22% | 23% | 24% | 22% | 21% | 22% |
| Net Profit | 263 | 286 | 315 | 306 | 325 | 373 | 396 | 425 | 471 | 439 | 529 | 483 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹17.11 | ₹18.59 | ₹20.47 | ₹19.89 | ₹21.02 | ₹24.12 | ₹25.59 | ₹27.17 | ₹30.15 | ₹27.86 | ₹33.55 | ₹30.62 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Persistent Systems provides software engineering and strategy services to help companies implement and modernize their businesses. It has its own software and frameworks with pre-built integration and acceleration [1] . It also has partnership with providers such as Salesforce and AWS [2] .
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 35.8% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 25.6%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 36.5%
- Company's median sales growth is 19.6% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 11.2 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +20%
- 5 Years
- +29%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- TTM
- +25%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +22%
- 5 Years
- +36%
- 3 Years
- +28%
- TTM
- +31%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +33%
- 5 Years
- +26%
- 3 Years
- +24%
- 1 Year
- +2%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +22%
- 5 Years
- +25%
- 3 Years
- +26%
- Last Year
- +27%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 30.56% | 30.29% | 30.29% | 30.29% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 21.24% | 22.79% | 22.11% | 20.79% | -1.32 pp |
| DII | 30.60% | 29.80% | 30.47% | 30.25% | -0.22 pp |
| Public | 17.14% | 16.21% | 16.14% | 17.99% | +1.85 pp |
| Others | 0.45% | 0.88% | 0.96% | 0.66% | -0.30 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 30.29%, public 69.04% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 21.32% (-0.80 pp)- Promoters30.3%
- Foreign institutions20.8%
- Mutual funds21.3%
- Insurance7.4%
- Other domestic institutions1.5%
- Retail10.4%
- Others8.2%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 2.29% | 4.75% | -0.66 pp |
| HDFC Mid Cap Fund | 2.17% | 1.78% | +0.33 pp |
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 1.71% | 1.34% | +0.24 pp |
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 1.26% | 1.62% | +0.09 pp |
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 1.04% | 1.76% | +0.31 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹18.00
Dividend - Rs 18 Per Share
27 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹22.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 22 Per Share
27 Jan 2026ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
14 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share
31 Jan 2025ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
9 Jul 2024ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 5/- Per Share
28 Mar 2024ex-date - dividend₹32.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 32 Per Share
30 Jan 2024ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 12 Per Share/ Special Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
11 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹28.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 28 Per Share
25 Jan 2023ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
11 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share
27 Jan 2022ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share
13 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹14.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 14 Per Share
9 Feb 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
18 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹9.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 9 Per Share
6 Feb 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 3/-
11 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹8.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share
4 Feb 2019ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 3 Per Share
19 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 7/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
2 Feb 2018ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 11 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
The Intimation under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 is as enclosed.
The Outcome of the Board Meeting held on September 2, 2026, is as enclosed.
An intimation regarding the receipt of ESG Rating by Persistent Systems Limited that was voluntarily issued by Crisil ESG Ratings and Analytics Limited, is as enclosed.
We wish to inform you that the interaction with Millennium Management, UAE, which was scheduled to be held on Tuesday, September 1, 2026, has been cancelled.
An intimation regarding the receipt of ESG Rating by Persistent Systems Limited which was voluntarily issued by SES ESG Research Private Limited, is as enclosed.
Persistent Systems Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 02/09/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve The intimation of the Board ....
The Intimation of Investor/Analyst Session scheduled to be held on Tuesday, September 1, 2026, is as enclosed.
An Intimation regarding the receipt of ESG Rating by Persistent Systems Limited that was voluntarily issued by ESG Risk Assessment & Insights Limited, is as enclosed.
The Outcome of Investor/Analyst session held on Monday, August 24, 2026, is as enclosed.
The Outcome of Investor/Analyst session held on Thursday, August 20, 2026, is as enclosed.
The Outcome of Investor/analyst session held on Tuesday, August 18, 2026, is as enclosed.
The Intimation of Investor/Analyst Sessions Scheduled to be held on Thursday, August 20, 2026, and Monday, August 24, 2026, is as enclosed.
The Outcome of Investor/analyst session held on Friday, August 14, 2026, is as enclosed.
The intimation of Investor/Analyst sessions scheduled to be held on Friday, August 14, 2026, and Tuesday, August 18, 2026, is as enclosed.
The Press Release titled 'Acceptance Period Commences: Persistent Publishes Public Takeover Offer for all Nagarro Shares', is as enclosed.
Filed with BSE (scrip 533179); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback - Post Public Advertisement
Persistent Systems Limited - Post Public Advertisement
8 Jul 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
Persistent Systems Limited - Public Announcement
5 Feb 2019Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlides
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlides
- Apr 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 7 Jul from icra
- Rating update · 5 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 21 Jan 2025 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 22 Jan 2025 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.