IREDA
Market cap ₹31,382 Cr
- P/E
- 15.89
- Day range
- ₹111.31 – ₹112.57
- 52-week range
- ₹108.65 – ₹163.35
- Volume
- 33.33 L
- Open
- ₹112.27
- Prev close
- ₹113.32
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 33.3% today vs 32.1% average · BSE close ₹111.75
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹111.32
- Change
- -1.01%
- Basis over spot
- −₹0.39
- Futures OI (shares)
- 8.93 Cr
- OI change
- -1.00%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.59
- Max pain
- ₹115
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹120
- Support (put OI)
- ₹110
- Lot size
- 4,525
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 16.1
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹7.03
- ROE (FY26)
- 15.6%
- Dividend yield
- 1.19%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- FII
- DII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 1,391 | 1,510 | 1,630 | 1,698 | 1,905 | 1,948 | 2,057 | 2,130 | 2,175 | 2,249 |
| Interest | 847 | 975 | 1,030 | 1,032 | 1,104 | 1,218 | 1,213 | 1,233 | 1,241 | 1,341 |
| Expenses | 56 | 51 | 131 | 119 | 171 | 427 | 138 | 179 | 309 | 486 |
| Financing Profit | 488 | 484 | 469 | 548 | 630 | 303 | 706 | 718 | 626 | 423 |
| Financing Margin % | 35% | 32% | 29% | 32% | 33% | 16% | 34% | 34% | 29% | 19% |
| Other Income | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 11 | 12 | 1 | 10 | 6 | 1 |
| Depreciation | 9 | 9 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 10 | 10 | 11 | 13 | 10 |
| Profit before tax | 480 | 476 | 460 | 538 | 630 | 305 | 696 | 717 | 619 | 414 |
| Tax % | 30% | 19% | 16% | 21% | 20% | 19% | 21% | 18% | 20% | 18% |
| Net Profit | 337 | 384 | 388 | 425 | 502 | 247 | 549 | 585 | 493 | 339 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.26 | ₹1.43 | ₹1.44 | ₹1.58 | ₹1.87 | ₹0.88 | ₹1.96 | ₹2.08 | ₹1.75 | ₹1.21 |
| Gross NPA % | — | 2.2% | — | — | — | 4.1% | — | — | — | 3.8% |
| Net NPA % | — | 0.9% | — | — | — | 2.1% | — | — | — | 1.2% |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Ltd was incorporated as a fully owned Govt. of India enterprise under the administrative control of the MNRE. Furthermore, the company was notified as a public financial institution and is also registered as a non-deposit taking NBFC with the RBI. The company was established for the promotion, development and commercialisation of new and renewable sources of energy and provides financial assistance to energy efficiency and conservation projects. The Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India has given IREDA the 'Navaratna Status. RBI classified company as “Infrastructure Finance Company”. [1] [2]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +26%
- 3 Years
- —
- TTM
- +20%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +40%
- 3 Years
- —
- TTM
- +26%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- —
- 1 Year
- -24%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- +16%
- Last Year
- +16%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 71.76% | 71.76% | 71.76% | 71.76% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 1.92% | 2.07% | 2.14% | 2.48% | +0.34 pp |
| DII | 2.57% | 2.51% | 2.44% | 2.39% | -0.05 pp |
| Public | 23.75% | 23.67% | 23.65% | 23.35% | -0.30 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 71.76%, public 28.24% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 0.11% (-0.03 pp)- Promoters71.8%
- Foreign institutions2.5%
- Mutual funds0.1%
- Insurance2.3%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail20.6%
- Others2.7%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.03% | 0.23% | -0.05 pp |
| Nippon India Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.02% | 0.22% | -0.04 pp |
| ICICI Pru Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.22% | -0.03 pp |
| SBI Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.22% | -0.03 pp |
| Zerodha Nifty LargeMidcap 250 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.11% | -0.03 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.75 Per Share
11 Sept 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.60 Per Share
2 Apr 2026ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 9,050 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Newspaper Publication in respect of Notice 39th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") & e-voting information.
Submission of 39th Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for the Financial Year 2025-26
Intimation of Notice along with the Annual Report of 39th Annual General Meeting ('AGM') of the Company for the Financial Year 2025-26
Intimation of convening of 39th Annual General Meeting of the Company through video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means and Newspaper Publication thereof.
Board Comments on fine levied by the Exchanges
Intimation regarding imposition of fines by Stock Exchanges.
Changes in the Senior Management Personnel of the Company
Record Date for the payment of the Final Dividend for the Financial Year 2025-26 is Friday, September 11, 2026
Appointment of Non-Offical Director (Independent Director) on the Board of IREDA
Comments of C&AG on Audited Financial Statements (Standalone & Consolidated ) for FY 2025-26.
Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited has Informed the Exchange regarding Investor Presentation for the Quarter Ended 30/06/2026
Re-appointment of M/s R.M. Bansal & Co., Cost Accountants (FRN: - 000022) as the Cost Auditor of IREDA for the Financial Year 2026-27.
Outcome of the Board meeting held on 03.08.2026
Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 03/08/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve ....
Filed with BSE (scrip 544026); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 16 Apr from icra
- Rating update · 14 Apr from fitch
- Rating update · 19 Feb from brickwork
- Rating update · 28 Aug 2025 from smera
- Rating update · 31 Jul 2025 from smera
- Rating update · 17 Apr 2025 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.