Ircon International
Market cap ₹10,652 Cr
- P/E
- 17.24
- Day range
- ₹112.55 – ₹114.90
- 52-week range
- ₹112.55 – ₹189.50
- Volume
- 15.55 L
- Open
- ₹114.90
- Prev close
- ₹115.21
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 46.5% today vs 33.2% average · BSE close ₹113.2
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 20.7
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹5.57
- ROE (FY26)
- 9.2%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 9%
- Dividend yield
- 1.65%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- FII
- DII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 2,987 | 2,930 | 3,787 | 2,287 | 2,448 | 2,613 | 3,412 | 1,786 | 1,977 | 2,119 | 3,189 | 1,956 |
| Expenses | 2,771 | 2,671 | 3,470 | 2,037 | 2,247 | 2,481 | 3,158 | 1,586 | 1,836 | 1,961 | 2,922 | 1,764 |
| Operating Profit | 216 | 259 | 317 | 251 | 201 | 132 | 254 | 200 | 141 | 158 | 267 | 192 |
| OPM % | 7% | 9% | 8% | 11% | 8% | 5% | 7% | 11% | 7% | 7% | 8% | 10% |
| Other Income | 177 | 119 | 107 | 107 | 142 | 86 | 103 | 124 | 156 | 112 | 122 | 87 |
| Interest | 37 | 37 | 41 | 48 | 53 | 56 | 62 | 75 | 85 | 93 | 97 | 107 |
| Depreciation | 27 | 27 | 27 | 27 | 28 | 31 | 32 | 37 | 40 | 42 | 44 | 45 |
| Profit before tax | 328 | 314 | 356 | 282 | 262 | 132 | 263 | 212 | 172 | 135 | 248 | 127 |
| Tax % | 24% | 22% | 31% | 20% | 22% | 35% | 19% | 22% | 21% | 26% | 23% | 27% |
| Net Profit | 251 | 245 | 247 | 224 | 206 | 86 | 212 | 164 | 137 | 100 | 191 | 92 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.67 | ₹2.60 | ₹2.62 | ₹2.38 | ₹2.19 | ₹0.92 | ₹2.24 | ₹1.75 | ₹1.47 | ₹1.07 | ₹2.04 | ₹0.99 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Ircon International Limited (IRCON) commenced its business in 1976 as a railway construction company, it diversified progressively since 1985 as an integrated engineering and construction PSU specializing in large and technologically complex infrastructure projects in various sectors such as railways, highways, etc. [1] [2]
Strengths
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 31.9%
Risks
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 11.2% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 11.6% over last 3 years.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.476 Cr.
- Debtor days have increased from 41.6 to 56.3 days.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -8.01%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +14%
- 5 Years
- +11%
- 3 Years
- -4%
- TTM
- -10%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +3%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- -12%
- TTM
- -22%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- -9%
- 1 Year
- -33%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +12%
- Last Year
- +8%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 65.17% | 65.17% | 65.17% | 65.17% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 4.61% | 4.54% | 4.78% | 4.61% | -0.17 pp |
| DII | 1.64% | 1.72% | 1.79% | 1.79% | 0.00 pp |
| Government | 0.28% | 0.28% | 0.28% | 0.28% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 28.29% | 28.28% | 27.97% | 28.16% | +0.19 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 65.17%, public 34.83% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 0.29% (0.00 pp)- Promoters65.2%
- Foreign institutions4.6%
- Mutual funds0.3%
- Insurance1.5%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail25.3%
- Others3.1%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nippon India Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund | 0.05% | 0.18% | -0.02 pp |
| SBI Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund | 0.03% | 0.18% | -0.03 pp |
| Groww Nifty India Railways PSU Index Fund | 0.02% | 4.52% | -0.38 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund | 0.02% | 0.19% | -0.06 pp |
| ICICI Pru Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.18% | -0.02 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹1.20
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share
17 Feb 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
11 Sept 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.65
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.65 Per Sh
17 Feb 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
5 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.80
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.80 Per Share
16 Feb 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.20
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share
5 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹1.80
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.80 Per Share
17 Feb 2023ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.65 Per Share
8 Sept 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.70
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.70 Per Share
21 Feb 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.70
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.70 Per Share
22 Nov 2021ex-date - dividend₹1.70
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.70 Per Share
16 Sept 2021ex-date - dividend₹0.45
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.45 Per Share
18 Aug 2021ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:1
20 May 2021ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
23 Feb 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.06
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.06 Per Share
21 Sept 2020ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share
3 Apr 2020ex-date - dividend₹13.45
Interim Dividend - Rs 13.45 Per Share
20 Feb 2020ex-date - dividend₹10.82
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10.825 Per Share
26 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹10.72
Interim Dividend - Rs 10.72 Per Share
15 Feb 2019ex-date
Company announcements
M/s. Vinod Singhal & Co LLP appointed as Statutory Auditor of the Company for the FY 2026-27
Newspaper Publication of Notice of the 50th Annual General Meeting to be held on Thursday, 24th September, 2026
BRSR of IRCON for FY 2025-26
The Annual Report of IRCON for the FY 2025-26
The Annual Report of IRCON for FY 2025-26
Please find enclosed the Notice of 50th AGM of IRCON scheduled to be held on 24.09.2026
Upon attaining the age of superannuation, Shri P.V. Sreekanth, Executive Director/ S&T, IRCON, has ceased to be Senior Management Personnel of IRCON w.e.f. 31st August, 2026
Intimation under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations & Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 -Investors conference Intimation
Newspaper publication regarding 50th Annual General Meeting of the Company.
Imposition of fine by NSE and BSE for the quarter ended 30th June, 2026.
The Record Date for the final dividend for FY 2025-26
The details of the 50th AGM and other relevant details fixed in connection with the AGM.
Intimation for the 50th Annual General Meeting of IRCON and other relevant details fixed in connection with the AGM.
Appointment of Independent Director w.e.f. 17th August, 2026
Nomination of Non-Official (Independent) Director
Filed with BSE (scrip 541956); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026Slides
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026Slides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlides
- Aug 2025Slides
- May 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 24 Mar from infomerics
- Rating update · 25 Nov 2025 from infomerics
- Rating update · 11 Mar 2025 from care
- Rating update · 22 Nov 2024 from infomerics
- Rating update · 12 Dec 2023 from care
- Rating update · 4 Oct 2022 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.