Inox Wind
Market cap ₹13,221 Cr
- P/E
- 37.50
- Day range
- ₹73.78 – ₹76.50
- 52-week range
- ₹68.00 – ₹159.30
- Volume
- 74.10 L
- Open
- ₹75.50
- Prev close
- ₹76.02
In the F&O ban period: open interest crossed 95% of the market-wide limit, so only positions that reduce exposure may be taken.
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 34.6% today vs 35.0% average · BSE close ₹76.46
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹76.56
- Change
- -0.40%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.07
- Futures OI (shares)
- 11.09 Cr
- OI change
- -0.92%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.63
- Max pain
- ₹75
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹75
- Support (put OI)
- ₹75
- Lot size
- 6,400
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 31.5
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹2.41
- ROE (FY26)
- 8.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 11%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- FII
- DII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 371 | 503 | 528 | 640 | 733 | 911 | 1,275 | 826 | 1,119 | 1,207 | 1,244 | 814 |
| Expenses | 322 | 411 | 429 | 505 | 567 | 707 | 1,021 | 643 | 891 | 926 | 1,045 | 662 |
| Operating Profit | 48 | 93 | 99 | 135 | 166 | 204 | 254 | 184 | 228 | 282 | 200 | 152 |
| OPM % | 13% | 18% | 19% | 21% | 23% | 22% | 20% | 22% | 20% | 23% | 16% | 19% |
| Other Income | 16 | 1 | 21 | 18 | 11 | 68 | 36 | 36 | 43 | 31 | 61 | 58 |
| Interest | 64 | 63 | 57 | 56 | 44 | 34 | 35 | 34 | 51 | 50 | 65 | 57 |
| Depreciation | 26 | 28 | 30 | 42 | 45 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 51 | 53 | 52 | 59 |
| Profit before tax | -26 | 3 | 31 | 55 | 88 | 190 | 208 | 138 | 169 | 209 | 144 | 95 |
| Tax % | 4% | 45% | -4% | 24% | 4% | 42% | 8% | 29% | 29% | 40% | 27% | 32% |
| Net Profit | -27 | 2 | 33 | 42 | 84 | 110 | 190 | 97 | 121 | 127 | 106 | 64 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹-0.17 | ₹0.01 | ₹0.34 | ₹0.07 | ₹0.19 | ₹0.84 | ₹1.35 | ₹0.61 | ₹0.53 | ₹0.68 | ₹0.53 | ₹0.25 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Inox Wind Limited is a part of the Inox Group. The company is engaged in the business of manufacturing Wind Turbine Generators (WTGs) and is a wind energy solutions provider servicing IPPs, Utilities, PSUs, Corporates and Retail Investors. [1] Inox Wind Ltd is a fully integrated player in the wind energy market and provides end-to-end turnkey solutions.
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 26.8% CAGR over last 5 years
Risks
- Though the company is reporting repeated profits, it is not paying out dividend
- Company has a low return on equity of 7.43% over last 3 years.
- Company has high debtors of 353 days.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -27.8%
- Working capital days have increased from 158 days to 267 days
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- 0%
- 5 Years
- +44%
- 3 Years
- +81%
- TTM
- +17%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- -1%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +38%
- TTM
- -22%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +6%
- 5 Years
- +25%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- 1 Year
- -48%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- -4%
- 5 Years
- -2%
- 3 Years
- +7%
- Last Year
- +8%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 44.18% | 44.18% | 44.18% | 44.18% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 13.37% | 14.16% | 14.60% | 14.53% | -0.07 pp |
| DII | 9.87% | 10.37% | 10.96% | 10.02% | -0.94 pp |
| Public | 32.59% | 31.30% | 30.25% | 31.28% | +1.03 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 44.18%, public 55.82% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 9.08% (-1.13 pp)- Promoters44.2%
- Foreign institutions14.5%
- Mutual funds9.1%
- Insurance0.4%
- Other domestic institutions0.5%
- Retail12.3%
- Others19.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 1.54% | 0.37% | -0.11 pp |
| Bandhan Small Cap Fund | 1.18% | 0.44% | -0.10 pp |
| ICICI Pru ELSS-Tax Saver Fund | 0.94% | 0.84% | -0.25 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 0.70% | 0.11% | -0.04 pp |
| ICICI Pru Energy Opportunities Fund | 0.48% | 0.75% | -0.27 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Avg
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 5:78 @ Premium Rs 110/-
29 Jul 2025ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 3:1
24 May 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Sept 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Sept 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
15 Sept 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
6 Sept 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
4 Jul 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Sept 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Sept 2016ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Sept 2015ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Vivek Kumar Jain Promoter Group · Others | Buy | 1,27,032 | ₹0 | 20 Feb 2026 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Clarification on Press Release dated 3rd September, 2026 regarding 100 MW Order
Submission of copies of newspaper advertisements confirming dispatch of Notice of 17th Annual General meeting of the Company.
Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report of the Company for the Financial Year 2025-26
Annual Report of the Company for the Financial Year 2025-26
Notice of 17th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company for the Financial Year 2025-26
Press Release- " Inox Wind secures repeat turnkey order from Indian Oil Corporation Limited"
Newspaper advertisement regarding 17th Annual General Meeting of the Company- Published prior to the dispatch of the Annual Report
Disclosure under Regulation 7(2)(b) of the SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations, 2015
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 10(6) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Devansh Trademart LLP
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Devansh Trademart LLP
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Inox Leasing & Finance Ltd
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 10(5) in respect of acquisition under Regulation 10(1)(a) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, ....
Voting Results and Combined Scrutinizer's Report of the 14th Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 13th August, 2026
Proceedings of the 14th Extra- Ordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 13th August, 2026
Transcript of call held on 7th August, 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 539083); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue
INOX Wind Ltd
19 Mar 2015Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jun 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Sep 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2025Slides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 20 Aug from smera
- Rating update · 16 Jun from crisil
- Rating update · 8 May from smera
- Rating update · 16 Mar from care
- Rating update · 28 Jan from crisil
- Rating update · 5 Sep 2025 from smera
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.