Vodafone Idea
Market cap ₹1.62 L Cr
- P/E
- 4.29
- Day range
- ₹14.84 – ₹15.20
- 52-week range
- ₹7.42 – ₹15.79
- Volume
- 54.72 Cr
- Open
- ₹15.08
- Prev close
- ₹14.90
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 27.9% today vs 26.9% average · BSE close ₹14.96
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹14.99
- Change
- +0.60%
- Basis over spot
- +₹0.02
- Futures OI (shares)
- 579.48 Cr
- OI change
- +0.37%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.46
- Max pain
- ₹15
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹15
- Support (put OI)
- ₹14
- Lot size
- 71,475
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 4.3
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹3.46
- ROE (FY20)
- -225.2%
- ROCE (latest year)
- -2%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Government
- Promoter
- Public
- FII
- DII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 10,716 | 10,673 | 10,607 | 10,508 | 10,932 | 11,117 | 11,015 | 11,022 | 11,195 | 11,323 | 11,332 | 11,689 |
| Expenses | 6,435 | 6,324 | 6,274 | 6,304 | 6,383 | 6,405 | 6,356 | 6,410 | 6,511 | 6,506 | 6,443 | 6,655 |
| Operating Profit | 4,282 | 4,349 | 4,333 | 4,205 | 4,550 | 4,712 | 4,659 | 4,612 | 4,684 | 4,817 | 4,889 | 5,034 |
| OPM % | 40% | 41% | 41% | 40% | 42% | 42% | 42% | 42% | 42% | 43% | 43% | 43% |
| Other Income | 34 | 780 | 32 | 256 | 300 | 250 | 216 | 142 | 140 | 1,271 | 57,595 | 1,806 |
| Interest | 6,569 | 6,518 | 6,280 | 5,519 | 6,614 | 5,940 | 6,471 | 5,893 | 4,784 | 5,828 | 4,990 | 5,120 |
| Depreciation | 5,667 | 5,598 | 5,751 | 5,369 | 5,404 | 5,629 | 5,571 | 5,472 | 5,567 | 5,550 | 5,518 | 5,467 |
| Profit before tax | -7,920 | -6,987 | -7,666 | -6,427 | -7,168 | -6,607 | -7,167 | -6,611 | -5,527 | -5,290 | 51,976 | -3,747 |
| Tax % | 10% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Net Profit | -8,738 | -6,986 | -7,675 | -6,432 | -7,176 | -6,609 | -7,167 | -6,608 | -5,524 | -5,286 | 51,970 | -3,754 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹-1.79 | ₹-1.44 | ₹-1.53 | ₹-0.95 | ₹-1.03 | ₹-0.95 | ₹-1.00 | ₹-0.61 | ₹-0.51 | ₹-0.49 | ₹4.80 | ₹-0.35 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Vodafone Idea is one of the leading telecom service providers in India. The Company is engaged in the business of Mobility and Long Distance services, trading of handsets and data cards. [1]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 1.36% over past five years.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.60,812 Cr.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -24.7%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +2%
- 5 Years
- +1%
- 3 Years
- +2%
- TTM
- +3%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- 0%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- TTM
- +17%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- -11%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +13%
- 1 Year
- +102%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 25.57% | 25.57% | 25.64% | 25.64% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 5.99% | 5.99% | 5.56% | 6.17% | +0.61 pp |
| DII | 4.74% | 5.59% | 6.19% | 6.05% | -0.14 pp |
| Government | 49.02% | 49.02% | 49.02% | 49.02% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 14.69% | 13.83% | 13.57% | 13.11% | -0.46 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 25.64%, public 74.36% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 5.64% (-0.29 pp)- Promoters25.6%
- Foreign institutions6.2%
- Mutual funds5.6%
- Insurance0.4%
- Other domestic institutions0.1%
- Retail3.4%
- Others58.7%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Arbitrage Fund | 0.81% | 3.49% | -0.35 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.78% | 1.57% | +0.09 pp |
| Aditya Birla SL Arbitrage Fund | 0.48% | 2.68% | +0.28 pp |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | 0.39% | 1.26% | -0.00 pp |
| Tata Arbitrage Fund | 0.26% | 1.60% | +0.01 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- Avg
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Avg
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Aug 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
7 Jul 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Aug 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Sept 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Sept 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Aug 2019ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 87:38 @ Premium Of Rs 2.50 Per Share
29 Mar 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
13 Dec 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
22 Jun 2017ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.60 Per Share
22 Sept 2016ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 0.60/- Per Share
18 Sept 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting / Final Dividend - Re 0.40/- Per Share
18 Sept 2014ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.30/- Per Share
5 Sept 2013ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
7 Jun 2012ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
15 Sept 2011ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Sept 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
10 Dec 2009ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Sept 2008ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm
5 Dec 2007ex-date
Bulk & block deals
| Date | Client | Type | Quantity | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sept 2026 | — | Short sale | 11,549 | — |
| 12 Sept 2025 | — | Short sale | 2,70,630 | — |
Deals of more than 0.5% of shares (bulk), large single trades (block) and short sales, as NSE reports them.
Company announcements
Vodafone Idea has informed the Exchange regarding media release on new brand identity.
Vodafone Idea has informed the Exchange regarding Change in logo
Vodafone Idea has informed the Exchange regarding ESG Rating of the Company for FY 2026 by CRISIL ESG Ratings and Analytics Limited
Voting results together with Scrutinizer's report for the Annual General Meeting held on 27 August 2026 are enclosed
Vodafone Idea has informed the Exchange about the proceedings of Annual General Meeting held on 27 August 2026
Clarification on news article appearing in mainstream media
The Exchange has sought clarification from Vodafone Idea Ltd on 2026-08-25, with reference to news appeared in https://www.moneycontrol.com/ dated 2026-08-25 quoting "Delhi HC raps I-T ....
Transcript of the Analyst/ Investor Call held on 11 August 2026 relating to Company's performance for the first quarter ended 30 June 2026
Vodafone Idea Limited has informed the Exchange regarding schedule of Analyst/Institutional Investor Meeting(s).
Audio recording for the Earning Call held on 11 August 2026 in respect of Company performance for the first quarter ended 30 June 2026
Newspaper Publication regarding extract of Unaudited Financial Results for the first quarter ended 30 June 2026
The Company has informed the Exchange about Monitoring Agency Report for the Quarter ended 30 June 2026
Please find enclosed the attached document
The Company has informed the Exchange regarding change in Independent Directors.
The Company has informed the exchange regarding Quarterly Report for the first quarter ended 30 June 2026.
Filed with BSE (scrip 532822); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Rights issue
Vodafone Idea Limited
26 Mar 2019Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Order
Exemption Order under Regulation 11 of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011 in the matter of Vodafone Idea Limited
3 Apr 2025Read on SEBI - Order
Order under Regulation 11 of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011 in the matter of Vodafone Idea Limited
25 May 2022Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptRecording
- Jun 2026Slides
- May 2026TranscriptRecording
- Jan 2026Slides
- Nov 2025TranscriptRecording
- Sep 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 31 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 3 Jun from crisil
- Rating update · 2 Jun from icra
- Rating update · 25 May from crisil
- Rating update · 4 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 30 Jan from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 11 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.