Berger Paints
Market cap ₹53,409 Cr
- P/E
- 43.87
- Day range
- ₹457.00 – ₹465.75
- 52-week range
- ₹391.10 – ₹594.55
- Volume
- 2.84 L
- Open
- ₹460.75
- Prev close
- ₹463.80
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 48.2% today vs 45.9% average · BSE close ₹458.35
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 48.9
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹10.44
- Price / Book
- 7.94
- ROE (FY26)
- 17.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 22%
- Dividend yield
- 0.85%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 9.9%
- Current ratio
- 2.12
- Debt / Equity
- 0.06
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 11.8%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 9.4%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹485.74Price below | ₹491.64Price below | ₹513.62Price below | ₹512.35Price below | ₹507.21Price below | ₹500.22Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 2,767 | 2,882 | 2,520 | 3,091 | 2,775 | 2,975 | 2,704 | 3,201 | 2,827 | 2,984 | 2,868 | 3,584 |
| Expenses | 2,294 | 2,402 | 2,169 | 2,569 | 2,340 | 2,503 | 2,276 | 2,672 | 2,475 | 2,513 | 2,386 | 2,976 |
| Operating Profit | 474 | 480 | 351 | 522 | 434 | 472 | 428 | 528 | 352 | 471 | 482 | 607 |
| OPM % | 17% | 17% | 14% | 17% | 16% | 16% | 16% | 17% | 12% | 16% | 17% | 17% |
| Other Income | 19 | 20 | 48 | 46 | 30 | 27 | 26 | 3 | 37 | -5 | 69 | 51 |
| Interest | 21 | 20 | 18 | 15 | 17 | 16 | 15 | 14 | 17 | 14 | 12 | 12 |
| Depreciation | 83 | 83 | 87 | 87 | 89 | 89 | 89 | 94 | 97 | 100 | 101 | 103 |
| Profit before tax | 389 | 398 | 294 | 466 | 358 | 394 | 350 | 423 | 275 | 352 | 438 | 543 |
| Tax % | 25% | 25% | 24% | 24% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 23% | 24% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 292 | 300 | 223 | 354 | 270 | 296 | 263 | 315 | 206 | 271 | 335 | 405 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.50 | ₹2.57 | ₹1.91 | ₹3.03 | ₹2.31 | ₹2.53 | ₹2.25 | ₹2.70 | ₹1.77 | ₹2.33 | ₹2.87 | ₹3.47 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Berger Paints India is engaged in the Manufacturing and selling of Paints.(Source : 201903 Annual Report Page No: 117)
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 38.0%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 7.72 times its book value
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 11.8% over past five years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +4%
- TTM
- +5%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +10%
- TTM
- +5%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- -8%
- 3 Years
- -9%
- 1 Year
- -17%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +21%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +20%
- Last Year
- +17%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 74.99% | 74.98% | 74.98% | 74.98% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 5.35% | 5.25% | 4.68% | 4.82% | +0.14 pp |
| DII | 10.71% | 11.08% | 11.71% | 11.78% | +0.07 pp |
| Public | 8.95% | 8.68% | 8.63% | 8.40% | -0.23 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 74.98%, public 25.02% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 7.01% (+0.21 pp)- Promoters75.0%
- Foreign institutions4.8%
- Mutual funds7.0%
- Insurance4.7%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail5.8%
- Others2.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Large & Midcap Fund | 1.63% | 2.35% | -0.15 pp |
| SBI Multicap Fund | 0.88% | 2.23% | -0.14 pp |
| SBI Midcap Fund | 0.83% | 2.08% | +0.09 pp |
| Nippon India Multi Cap Fund | 0.57% | 0.62% | -0.04 pp |
| UTI Flexi Cap Fund | 0.34% | 0.85% | -0.05 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹4.00
Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
5 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹3.80
Dividend - Rs 3.80 Per Share
5 Aug 2025ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
5 Aug 2024ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:5
22 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹3.20
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3.20 Per Share
4 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹3.10
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3.10 Per Share
18 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹2.80
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.80 Per Share
18 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹0.30
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.30 Per Share
17 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.90
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.90 Per Share
2 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.90
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.90 Per Share
26 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹1.80
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 1.80 Per Share
26 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹1.75
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.75/- Per Share
27 Jul 2017ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 1/- Per Share
26 Jul 2016ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 2:5
15 Jul 2016ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend Re 0.65 Per Share
17 Feb 2016ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.65/- Per Share
24 Jul 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Interim Dividend - Re 0.60/- Per Share
12 Feb 2015ex-date - splitNot available — not reported in this filing
Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 2/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share
8 Jan 2015ex-date - dividend₹2.20
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2.20/- Per Share
16 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹1.80
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.1.80 Per Share
17 Jul 2013ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Jenson & Nicholson (Asia) Limited Promoters · Scheme of Amalgamation/Merger/Demerger/Arrangement | Sell | 16,87,88,138 | ₹16.9 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
U.K Paints (India) Pvt. Ltd. Promoters · Scheme of Amalgamation/Merger/Demerger/Arrangement | Buy | 16,87,88,138 | ₹16.9 Cr | 31 Dec 2025 |
Satyam Jaiswal Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 327 | ₹1.8 L | 22 Dec 2025 |
Amit Chatterjee Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 300 | ₹1.7 L | 3 Dec 2025 |
Ranjit Chakravorty Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 150 | ₹87,750 | 21 Nov 2025 |
INDRAJIT AMAL MAJUMDAR Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 400 | ₹2.3 L | 18 Nov 2025 |
INDRAJIT AMAL MAJUMDAR Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 300 | ₹1.7 L | 13 Nov 2025 |
INDRAJIT AMAL MAJUMDAR Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 300 | ₹1.7 L | 11 Nov 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Please find attached letter dated 8th September, 2026.
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Rishma Kaur & PACs
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Kanwardip Singh Dhingra & PACs
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Jessima Kumar & PACs
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Anshana Sawhney & PACs
The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Sunaina Kohli & PACs
Please find attached letter dated 04.09.2026.
Please find attached letter dated 3rd September, 2026.
Please find attached letter dated 31.08.2026.
Please find attached letter dated 31.08.2026
Please find attached letter dated 24th August, 2026.
Please find attached proceedings of 102nd AGM.
Please find attached letter dated 12-08-2026.
Please find attached letter dated 12th August, 2026.
Please find attached letter dated 7th August, 2026.
Filed with BSE (scrip 509480); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback - Public Announcement
Berger Paints India Limited - Public Announcement
13 May 2005Read on SEBI
Regulatory orders
- Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Mr. Kamal Ranjan Das in the matter of M/s Berger Paints India Limited
18 May 2018Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026Slides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlides
- Aug 2025Slides
- Jun 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 28 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 18 Sep 2025 from care
- Rating update · 28 Aug 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 19 Sep 2024 from care
- Rating update · 30 Aug 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 9 Oct 2023 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 11 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.