Amber Enterprises India
Market cap ₹25,551 Cr
- P/E
- 276.42
- Day range
- ₹7,125.50 – ₹7,261.00
- 52-week range
- ₹5,400.50 – ₹8,974.00
- Volume
- 1.12 L
- Open
- ₹7,261.00
- Prev close
- ₹7,280.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 36.2% today vs 30.9% average · BSE close ₹7,237.2
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Futures & options
NSE F&O close, 11 Sept 2026 · options expiring 29 Sept 2026
- Near-month future
- ₹7,251
- Change
- -0.73%
- Basis over spot
- +₹6.00
- Futures OI (shares)
- 12.9 L
- OI change
- -1.13%
- Put-call ratio
- 0.65
- Max pain
- ₹7,400
- Resistance (call OI)
- ₹7,500
- Support (put OI)
- ₹7,000
- Lot size
- 100
Open interest by strike
Calls open above (resistance) and puts below (support), in shares
- Call OI
- Put OI
Futures open interest and price
Near-month future, day by day since collection began
The daily history builds from each close.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 272.8
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹27.54
- Price / Book
- 5.80
- ROE (FY26)
- 6.8%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 10%
- Dividend yield
- 0.00%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 1.0%
- Current ratio
- 1.13
- Debt / Equity
- 0.28
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 32.1%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 15.2%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹7,409.2Price below | ₹7,501.6Price below | ₹7,384.6Price below | ₹7,461.03Price below | ₹7,643.21Price below | ₹7,243.89Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 927.06 | 1,294.76 | 2,805.46 | 2,401.29 | 1,684.70 | 2,133.33 | 3,753.70 | 3,449.13 | 1,647.01 | 2,942.82 | 4,147.52 | 3,887.72 |
| Expenses | 867.50 | 1,216.26 | 2,585.91 | 2,210.71 | 1,573.64 | 1,983.60 | 3,471.64 | 3,199.32 | 1,563.24 | 2,705.35 | 3,856.29 | 3,576.21 |
| Operating Profit | 59.56 | 78.50 | 219.55 | 190.58 | 111.06 | 149.73 | 282.06 | 249.81 | 83.77 | 237.47 | 291.23 | 311.51 |
| OPM % | 6.4% | 6.1% | 7.8% | 7.9% | 6.6% | 7.0% | 7.5% | 7.2% | 5.1% | 8.1% | 7.0% | 8.0% |
| Other Income | 12.75 | 5.21 | 18.04 | 20.68 | 17.82 | 15.98 | 19.09 | 29.67 | 15.63 | -48.34 | 84.12 | -75.11 |
| Interest | 36.57 | 36.85 | 48.30 | 51.84 | 48.64 | 53.66 | 54.59 | 63.36 | 76.93 | 79.35 | 64.75 | 84.74 |
| Depreciation | 45.22 | 46.56 | 51.46 | 54.94 | 56.63 | 58.77 | 57.98 | 61.79 | 70.24 | 91.23 | 99.30 | 108.21 |
| Profit before tax | -9.48 | 0.30 | 137.83 | 104.48 | 23.61 | 53.28 | 188.58 | 154.33 | -47.77 | 18.55 | 211.30 | 43.45 |
| Tax % | -40.4% | 270% | 28.1% | 28.5% | 11.2% | 30.5% | 37.2% | 31.3% | -32.7% | 150.3% | 23.4% | 92.9% |
| Net Profit | -5.65 | -0.51 | 99.03 | 74.72 | 20.96 | 37.05 | 118.42 | 105.98 | -32.15 | -9.34 | 161.96 | 3.09 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹-2.06 | ₹-0.14 | ₹28.10 | ₹21.48 | ₹5.69 | ₹10.61 | ₹34.32 | ₹30.66 | ₹-9.35 | ₹-7.74 | ₹38.04 | ₹6.31 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Amber Enterprises India Ltd incorporated in 1956, has a 23.6% share in the total Room Air Conditioner market [1] and is a prominent solution provider for the Air conditioner OEM/ODM Industry in India. [2]
Strengths
- Company's median sales growth is 34.4% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 5.83 times its book value
- Though the company is reporting repeated profits, it is not paying out dividend
- Company has a low return on equity of 7.73% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +27%
- 5 Years
- +32%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- TTM
- +15%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +24%
- 5 Years
- +19%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- TTM
- -25%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +36%
- 1 Year
- -8%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +8%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- Last Year
- +6%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 38.22% | 38.19% | 38.17% | 38.09% | -0.08 pp |
| FII | 30.61% | 26.98% | 23.96% | 20.47% | -3.49 pp |
| DII | 20.20% | 23.86% | 27.92% | 30.54% | +2.62 pp |
| Public | 10.98% | 10.97% | 9.96% | 10.88% | +0.92 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 38.09%, public 61.91% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 22.42% (+0.76 pp)- Promoters38.1%
- Foreign institutions20.5%
- Mutual funds22.4%
- Insurance4.8%
- Other domestic institutions3.3%
- Retail7.2%
- Others3.7%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Invesco India Smallcap Fund | 2.33% | 3.84% | -1.04 pp |
| HDFC Focused Fund | 1.52% | 1.39% | -0.03 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Large & Midcap Fund | 1.44% | 1.85% | -1.56 pp |
| Canara Rob Small Cap Fund | 1.27% | 2.25% | -0.32 pp |
| Invesco India Midcap Fund | 1.27% | 2.07% | -0.72 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
2 Aug 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
28 Jul 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Jul 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
2 Sept 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
27 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.60
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.60 Per Share
26 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.60
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.6 Per Share
19 Nov 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Aug 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
7 Sept 2018ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Rishu Madan Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 499 | ₹21.4 L | 27 Jun 2024 |
KARTAR SINGH Promoter Group · Market Sale | Sell | 1,50,000 | ₹60.0 Cr | 19 Jun 2024 |
Jaswinder Singh Market Sale | Sell | 628 | ₹25.3 L | 17 Feb 2024 |
Harminder Singh Market Sale | Sell | 6,000 | ₹2.0 Cr | 21 Dec 2023 |
Amandeep Kaur Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 8,000 | ₹2.1 Cr | 25 May 2022 |
Sukhmani Lakhat Promoter Group · Market Purchase | Buy | 8,000 | ₹2.1 Cr | 25 May 2022 |
HARMINDER SINGH Employees/Designated Employees · Others | Buy | 49,996 | ₹0 | 11 Apr 2022 |
RAJNISH KUMAR SINGH Market Sale | Sell | 629 | ₹22.4 L | 4 Feb 2022 |
Gopal Krishna Shukla Market Sale | Sell | 586 | ₹20.9 L | 4 Feb 2022 |
HARMINDER SINGH Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 3,000 | ₹90.5 L | 2 Sept 2021 |
HARMINDER SINGH Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹24.0 L | 30 Nov 2020 |
Ascent Investment Holdings Pte Ltd Market Sale | Sell | 32,88,819 | ₹604 Cr | 15 Sept 2020 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed the specimen copy of letter being sent to the shareholders regarding the unclaimed dividends and relevant ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith the copies of newspaper advertisements published on 4th September 2026 pertaining to the Notice ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, 2015 and in terms of Regulation 36(1)(b) of the SEBI LODR Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform the exchange that, the Company has sent ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, please find enclosed the copies of newspaper advertisements published on 27th August 2026, post electronic dispatch of the Notice and ....
Pursuant to Regulation 42 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the Register of Members and Share Transfer Register of the Company will remain closed from Tuesday, ....
Pursuant to Regulation 42 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the Company has fixed Monday, 7th September 2026, as the Record Date for reckoning members/beneficial ....
Pursuant to Regulation 34(2)(f) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed the Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report along with the Assurance Report of the Company ....
Pursuant to Regulation 34(1) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed the Annual Report of the Company for the Financial Year 2025-26.
Pursuant to Regulation 30 and 34 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed the Notice of the 36th Annual General Meeting of the Company, scheduled to be held on Wednesday, ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, we hereby inform the Exchange that in compliance with the applicable circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, we are hereby submitting the transcript of the Earnings call held on Friday, 14th August, 2026 at 09:30 A.M. IST with Investors/ Analysts.
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, we hereby inform the exchange that pursuant to the Order passed by the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal, Chandigarh Bench dated ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, we wish to inform the exchange that IL JIN Electronics (India) Private Limited, a material subsidiary of the Company has been converted ....
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, we wish to inform the exchange that IL JIN Electronics (India) Private Limited, a material subsidiary of the Company has allotted 30,49,12,000 ....
Pursuant to Regulation 47 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith copies of the newspaper advertisements pertaining to the Unaudited Financial Results (Standalone ....
Filed with BSE (scrip 540902); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jun 2026TranscriptRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlides
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 15 Dec 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 10 Dec 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 20 Nov 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 9 Sep 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 6 Aug 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 29 Jul 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 24 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.