SJVN Ltd
Market cap ₹26,007 Cr
- P/E
- 37.60
- Day range
- ₹66.10 – ₹66.84
- 52-week range
- ₹63.02 – ₹95.58
- Volume
- 11.85 L
- Open
- ₹66.80
- Prev close
- ₹67.20
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 54.3% today vs 43.5% average · BSE close ₹66.16
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 41.5
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹1.62
- ROE (FY26)
- 4.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 6%
- Dividend yield
- 2.24%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 878 | 543 | 483 | 870 | 1,026 | 671 | 504 | 917 | 1,032 | 1,082 | 1,496 | 1,394 |
| Expenses | 172 | 175 | 256 | 224 | 198 | 207 | 264 | 211 | 172 | 309 | 587 | 545 |
| Operating Profit | 706 | 368 | 227 | 646 | 828 | 464 | 241 | 707 | 860 | 773 | 910 | 850 |
| OPM % | 80% | 68% | 47% | 74% | 81% | 69% | 48% | 77% | 83% | 71% | 61% | 61% |
| Other Income | 89 | 49 | 195 | 89 | 92 | 91 | 52 | 54 | 79 | 44 | 60 | 35 |
| Interest | 124 | 122 | 121 | 143 | 198 | 229 | 159 | 216 | 315 | 245 | 522 | 326 |
| Depreciation | 102 | 112 | 242 | 131 | 133 | 137 | 275 | 160 | 171 | 216 | 494 | 247 |
| Profit before tax | 569 | 183 | 58 | 462 | 590 | 189 | -142 | 385 | 453 | 357 | -47 | 311 |
| Tax % | 23% | 24% | -5% | 23% | 25% | 21% | -10% | 41% | 32% | 37% | 153% | 28% |
| Net Profit | 440 | 139 | 61 | 357 | 440 | 149 | -128 | 228 | 308 | 224 | -118 | 225 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.12 | ₹0.35 | ₹0.16 | ₹0.91 | ₹1.12 | ₹0.38 | ₹-0.32 | ₹0.58 | ₹0.78 | ₹0.57 | ₹-0.30 | ₹0.57 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
SJVN(Satluj Jal Vidyut Nigam) is engaged in the business of Electricity generation. The company is also engaged in the business of providing consultancy for hydro-power projects. SJVN was declared Navaratna status in Aug,24. [1]
Strengths
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 79.8%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Company has a low return on equity of 5.43% over last 3 years.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Company has high debtors of 162 days.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +6%
- 5 Years
- +13%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- TTM
- +60%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- -7%
- 5 Years
- -19%
- 3 Years
- -22%
- TTM
- -7%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +9%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- -2%
- 1 Year
- -29%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +7%
- 3 Years
- +5%
- Last Year
- +5%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 81.85% | 81.85% | 81.85% | 81.85% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 2.55% | 2.69% | 2.75% | 2.79% | +0.04 pp |
| DII | 4.32% | 3.99% | 3.74% | 3.74% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 11.27% | 11.47% | 11.65% | 11.62% | -0.03 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 81.85%, public 18.15% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 0.84% (-0.02 pp)- Promoters81.8%
- Foreign institutions2.8%
- Mutual funds0.8%
- Insurance2.9%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail9.1%
- Others2.5%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Edelweiss Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.06% | 0.11% | -0.04 pp |
| ICICI Pru PSU Equity Fund | 0.04% | 0.50% | +0.50 pp |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Value Fund | 0.03% | 0.83% | -0.38 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.02% | 0.12% | -0.03 pp |
| Nippon India Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund | 0.01% | 0.11% | -0.02 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.35 Per Share
24 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹1.15
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.15 Per Share
20 Feb 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.31 Per Share
18 Sept 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.15
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.15 Per Share
21 Feb 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.65 Per Share
12 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.15
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.15 Per Share
21 Feb 2024ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.62 Per Share
21 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹1.15
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.15 Per Share
17 Feb 2023ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.55 Per Share
21 Sept 2022ex-date - dividend₹1.15
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.15 Per Share
21 Feb 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.40
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Share
21 Sept 2021ex-date - dividend₹1.80
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.80 Per Share
23 Feb 2021ex-date - dividend₹0.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share
21 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.70
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.70 Per Share
25 Feb 2020ex-date - dividend₹0.65
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share
19 Sept 2019ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
18 Feb 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.20 Per Share
17 Sept 2018ex-date - dividend₹1.90
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.90 Per Share
21 Feb 2018ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buyback
17 Jan 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share
14 Sept 2017ex-date
Company announcements
Enclosed
Extension of Additional Charge of Chairman & Managing Director
Voting Results of 38th AGM of the Company held on August 31, 2026, along with the Scrutinizer's Report
Successful Completion of 72-Hour Trial Run of 660 MW Unit-2 of 1,320 MW Buxar Thermal Power Project in Bihar
Proceedings of 38th Annual General Meeting of SJVN Limited held on August 31, 2026
Enclosed
SJVN Achieves COD of 75 MW Jamui Solar Power Project in Bihar
SJVN achieves COD of 75 MW Jamui Solar Power Project in Bihar
Enclosed
Enclosed
Enclosed
Enclosed
Enclosed
Enclosed
Enclosed
Filed with BSE (scrip 533206); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback - Post Buyback Public Announcement
SJVN LIMITED - Post Buyback Public Announcement
19 Mar 2018Read on SEBI - Buyback - Letter of Offer
SJVN Limited - Letter of Offer
14 Feb 2018Read on SEBI - Buyback - Draft Letter of Offer
SJVN Limited - Draft Letter of Offer
19 Jan 2018Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
SJVN Limited - Public Announcement
17 Jan 2018Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- May 2026TranscriptRecording
- Nov 2025Transcript
- Jun 2025Transcript
- Apr 2025Slides
- Feb 2025Transcript
- Nov 2024Transcript
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 3 Sep from fitch
- Rating update · 10 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 13 Jul from care
- Rating update · 20 Nov 2025 from care
- Rating update · 4 Sep 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 11 Aug 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.