Tata Chemicals
Market cap ₹15,603 Cr
- P/E
- 19.70
- Day range
- ₹600.00 – ₹616.25
- 52-week range
- ₹580.30 – ₹1,026.65
- Volume
- 6.41 L
- Open
- ₹608.25
- Prev close
- ₹610.55
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 41.4% today vs 40.0% average · BSE close ₹612.1
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹-85.09
- ROE (FY26)
- -8.0%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 3%
- Dividend yield
- 1.80%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 3,998 | 3,730 | 3,475 | 3,789 | 3,999 | 3,590 | 3,509 | 3,719 | 3,877 | 3,550 | 3,438 | 4,255 |
| Expenses | 3,191 | 3,188 | 3,032 | 3,215 | 3,381 | 3,156 | 3,182 | 3,070 | 3,340 | 3,205 | 3,164 | 3,717 |
| Operating Profit | 807 | 542 | 443 | 574 | 618 | 434 | 327 | 649 | 537 | 345 | 274 | 538 |
| OPM % | 20% | 15% | 13% | 15% | 15% | 12% | 9% | 17% | 14% | 10% | 8% | 13% |
| Other Income | 187 | 98 | -861 | 116 | 152 | -10 | 29 | 138 | 128 | 21 | -1,760 | 56 |
| Interest | 145 | 132 | 130 | 133 | 145 | 148 | 137 | 147 | 144 | 146 | 153 | 148 |
| Depreciation | 234 | 246 | 271 | 273 | 277 | 280 | 293 | 280 | 285 | 293 | 343 | 336 |
| Profit before tax | 615 | 262 | -819 | 284 | 348 | -4 | -74 | 360 | 236 | -73 | -1,982 | 110 |
| Tax % | 20% | 26% | 3% | 33% | 23% | 425% | -34% | 12% | 35% | -5% | 7% | 45% |
| Net Profit | 495 | 194 | -841 | 190 | 267 | -21 | -49 | 316 | 154 | -69 | -2,116 | 60 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹16.80 | ₹6.20 | ₹-33.36 | ₹5.89 | ₹7.61 | ₹-2.08 | ₹-2.20 | ₹9.89 | ₹3.02 | ₹-3.65 | ₹-83.67 | ₹-0.67 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in 1939, Tata Chemicals Ltd manufactures and exports basic chemistry and specialty products [1]
Strengths
- Stock is trading at 0.74 times its book value
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 82.4%
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 7.41% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 1.59% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- 0%
- 5 Years
- +7%
- 3 Years
- -5%
- TTM
- +2%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- -10%
- 5 Years
- +3%
- 3 Years
- -51%
- TTM
- -193%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- -6%
- 3 Years
- -16%
- 1 Year
- -37%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +5%
- 3 Years
- +2%
- Last Year
- +1%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 37.98% | 37.98% | 37.98% | 37.98% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 13.73% | 12.26% | 11.90% | 12.06% | +0.16 pp |
| DII | 22.17% | 22.40% | 22.83% | 21.11% | -1.72 pp |
| Government | 0.03% | 0.03% | 0.03% | 0.03% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 26.07% | 27.34% | 27.25% | 28.81% | +1.56 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 37.98%, public 62.02% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 9.68% (-0.96 pp)- Promoters38.0%
- Foreign institutions12.1%
- Mutual funds9.7%
- Insurance11.4%
- Other domestic institutions0.0%
- Retail22.7%
- Others6.2%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Flexi Cap Fund | 1.58% | 0.45% | -0.10 pp |
| ICICI Pru Value Fund | 1.05% | 0.28% | -0.03 pp |
| ICICI Pru India Opp Fund | 0.89% | 0.37% | -0.05 pp |
| Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.87% | 0.43% | -0.12 pp |
| ICICI Pru Small Cap Fund | 0.69% | 1.12% | -0.40 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹11.00
Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
10 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
12 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
12 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹17.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 17.50 Per Share
14 Jun 2023ex-date - dividend₹12.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 12.5 Per Share
15 Jun 2022ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
14 Jun 2021ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share
22 Jun 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Demerger
4 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹12.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 12.50 Per Share
28 Jun 2019ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/Final Dividend- Rs 11 Per Share/ Special Dividend- Rs 11 Per Share
16 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹11.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend -Rs 11/- Per Share
31 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 10/- Per Share
2 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 10/- Per Share And Special Dividend Rs.2.50/-Per Share
31 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 10/- Per Share
8 Aug 2014ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs.10/- Per Equity Share
12 Aug 2013ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 10 Per Share
8 Aug 2012ex-date - dividend₹10.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.10/- Per Share
25 Jul 2011ex-date - dividend₹9.00
Dividend-Rs.9/- Per Share
2 Jul 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.9/- Per Share
14 Jul 2009ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.9 Per Share
18 Jul 2008ex-date
Company announcements
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 for Update on Notice issued to Tata Chemicals Magadi Limited
Response to media and news articles on Tata Chemicals Magadi Limited
Please find enclosed ESG Rating assigned by NSE Sustainability Ratings and Analytics Limited
Please find enclosed Press Release
Please find enclosed Press Release
Intimation under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Transcript of Analysts/Investor Call pertaining to the Financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.
Please find enclosed ESG Rating assigned by SES ESG Research Private Limited
Please find enclosed intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Please find enclosed Newspaper Advertisement - Unaudited Consolidated and Audited Standalone Financial Results for the first quarter ended June 30, 2026.
Please find enclosed Newspaper Advertisement - Unaudited Consolidated and Audited Standalone Financial Results for the first quarter ended June 30, 2026.
Filed with BSE (scrip 500770); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Adjudication order
Adjudication Order in respect of Adltya Omprakash Gaggar in the matter of circulation of UPSI through WhatsApp messages with respect to Tata Chemicals Ltd
29 Sept 2022Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025Slides
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 5 Dec 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 1 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 6 Oct 2025 from care
- Rating update · 6 May 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 7 Oct 2024 from care
- Rating update · 25 Jun 2024 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.