3M India
Market cap ₹36,848 Cr
- P/E
- 63.93
- Day range
- ₹32,400.00 – ₹32,865.00
- 52-week range
- ₹28,730.00 – ₹38,030.00
- Volume
- 1,596
- Open
- ₹32,410.00
- Prev close
- ₹32,800.00
Price history
Price & delivery on the exchange
NSE bhavcopy to 11 Sept 2026 · delivery 49.6% today vs 44.8% average · BSE close ₹32,664.5
- Delivery
- NSE close
- BSE close
High delivery with a rising price suggests buyers holding rather than trading the move.
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 63.5
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹512.82
- Price / Book
- 21.04
- ROE (FY24)
- 30.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 41%
- Dividend yield
- 0.48%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 10.9%
- Current ratio
- 2.18
- Debt / Equity
- 0.09
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 14.3%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 26.3%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹32,909Price below | ₹33,341Price below | ₹33,949Price below | ₹34,704.54Price below | ₹33,397.89Price below | ₹33,747.38Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2021 | Dec 2021 | Mar 2022 | Jun 2022 | Sep 2022 | Dec 2022 | Mar 2023 | Jun 2023 | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 840 | 826 | 926 | 944 | 977 | 993 | 1,046 | 1,050 | 1,040 | 1,006 | 1,095 | 1,047 |
| Expenses | 748 | 731 | 768 | 827 | 854 | 822 | 852 | 877 | 847 | 827 | 880 | 841 |
| Operating Profit | 92 | 95 | 158 | 116 | 123 | 171 | 194 | 173 | 192 | 179 | 214 | 205 |
| OPM % | 11% | 12% | 17% | 12% | 13% | 17% | 19% | 16% | 18% | 18% | 20% | 20% |
| Other Income | 8 | 8 | 9 | 11 | 35 | 12 | 10 | 15 | 17 | 17 | 30 | 22 |
| Interest | 1 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 6 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Depreciation | 13 | 14 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 15 | 14 | 14 | 13 | 13 | 13 | 14 |
| Profit before tax | 87 | 89 | 151 | 113 | 143 | 167 | 184 | 173 | 196 | 181 | 231 | 211 |
| Tax % | 26% | 25% | 27% | 26% | 26% | 25% | 26% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 64 | 67 | 111 | 84 | 106 | 125 | 136 | 129 | 146 | 135 | 173 | 157 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹57.01 | ₹59.24 | ₹98.46 | ₹74.80 | ₹94.30 | ₹110.79 | ₹120.48 | ₹114.70 | ₹129.70 | ₹120.05 | ₹153.44 | ₹139.50 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
3M India is a subsidiary of 3M Company, USA. The Company manages its operations in four operating segments: Safety & Industrial , Transportation & Electronics, Health Care and Consumer. In India, the Company has manufacturing facilities at Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Pune and has a R&D Center in Bangalore.(Source : 202003 Annual Report Page No:137)
Strengths
- Company has reduced debt.
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 123%
- Company's working capital requirements have reduced from 30.7 days to 21.9 days
Risks
- Stock is trading at 17.2 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +7%
- 3 Years
- +17%
- TTM
- +3%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +53%
- TTM
- +23%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +1%
- 1 Year
- +6%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +19%
- 3 Years
- +22%
- Last Year
- +30%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 75.00% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 3.43% | 3.50% | 3.52% | 3.50% | -0.02 pp |
| DII | 8.12% | 8.39% | 8.34% | 8.16% | -0.18 pp |
| Public | 13.44% | 13.11% | 13.15% | 13.33% | +0.18 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 75.00%, public 25.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 7.26% (-0.12 pp)- Promoters75.0%
- Foreign institutions3.5%
- Mutual funds7.3%
- Insurance0.8%
- Other domestic institutions0.1%
- Retail8.5%
- Others4.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mirae Asset Midcap Fund | 0.78% | 1.42% | -0.04 pp |
| Canara Rob Large and Mid Cap Fund | 0.66% | 0.95% | -0.03 pp |
| Nippon India Focused Fund | 0.57% | 2.55% | +0.02 pp |
| Bandhan Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.56% | 1.08% | -0.17 pp |
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 0.53% | 0.38% | -0.02 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹160.00
Dividend - Rs 160 Per Share/Special Dividend - Rs 346 Per Share
17 Jul 2026ex-date - dividend₹160.00
Dividend - Rs 160 Per Share & Special Dividend - Rs 375
25 Jul 2025ex-date - dividend₹525.00
Special Dividend - Rs 525 Per Share/ Dividend - Rs 160 Per Share
5 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹100.00
Dividend - Rs 100 Per Share
26 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹850.00
Specia Ldividend - Rs 850 Per Share
21 Nov 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Aug 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Aug 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
19 Aug 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
8 Aug 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
2 Aug 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
3 Aug 2017ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
28 Jul 2016ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
27 Jul 2015ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
24 Jul 2014ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
15 Jul 2013ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Jul 2012ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
20 Jul 2011ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
16 Jul 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
21 Apr 2009ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Apr 2008ex-date
Company announcements
Clarification on Volume Movement
The Exchange has sought clarification from 3M India Ltd on August 28, 2026, with reference to Movement in Volume. <BR><BR>The reply is awaited.
Scrutinizers' Report
39th AGM proceedings
Summary of the proceedings of 39th AGM held on 26 Aug 2026
Financial Result newspaper publication
Financial Results Q1 26-27
Outcome of Board Meeting held on 14 August 2026
General Update
39th AGM intimation and Evoting information
Annual Report for FY 25-26
BRSR for FY 2025-26
Annual Report for FY 25-26 along with notice of 39th AGM to be held on August 26, 2026
Notice of 39th AGM to be held on August 26, 2026
Filed with BSE (scrip 523395); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 19 Jan 2015 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 7 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.