Tata Metaliks
Market cap ₹3,530 Cr
- P/E
- 30.86
- Day range
- ₹1,096.00 – ₹1,128.80
- 52-week range
- ₹721.00 – ₹1,128.80
- Volume
- 2.58 L
- Open
- ₹1,111.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,090.50
Price history
No 6M price history for Tata Metaliks
Try a longer range — recently listed scrips have a short history.
Key metrics
- ROE (FY16)
- 307.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 43%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Dec 2023
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Dec 2013 | Mar 2014 | Jun 2014 | Sep 2014 | Dec 2014 | Mar 2015 | Jun 2015 | Sep 2015 | Dec 2015 | Mar 2016 | Jun 2016 | Sep 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 370 | 386 | 359 | 351 | 321 | 388 | 319 | 328 | 293 | 361 | 315 | 323 |
| Expenses | 333 | 343 | 298 | 298 | 282 | 338 | 272 | 281 | 247 | 286 | 254 | 277 |
| Operating Profit | 37 | 43 | 61 | 52 | 39 | 50 | 48 | 47 | 47 | 75 | 61 | 46 |
| OPM % | 10% | 11% | 17% | 15% | 12% | 13% | 15% | 14% | 16% | 21% | 19% | 14% |
| Other Income | -19 | -1 | 0 | -1 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Interest | 11 | 11 | 11 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 9 | 17 | 8 | 8 |
| Depreciation | 8 | 7 | 8 | 7 | 8 | 8 | 8 | 9 | 8 | 8 | 8 | 8 |
| Profit before tax | -1 | 24 | 41 | 34 | 24 | 33 | 29 | 28 | 30 | 50 | 45 | 29 |
| Tax % | 0% | -28% | 16% | 21% | 18% | 14% | 7% | 28% | 14% | 23% | 24% | 26% |
| Net Profit | -1 | 31 | 34 | 27 | 19 | 28 | 27 | 20 | 26 | 38 | 34 | 22 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹-0.50 | ₹12.15 | ₹13.57 | ₹10.69 | ₹7.64 | ₹11.24 | ₹10.84 | ₹8.00 | ₹10.29 | ₹15.20 | ₹13.61 | ₹8.59 |
From company filings, updated 11 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Tata Metaliks incorporated in 1990 as a subsidiary of Tata Steel, is one of India’s leading producers of high-quality Pig Iron (PI) and Ductile Iron Pipes (DIP). Co. products find use in the water infrastructure industry and partly cast into PI for use in foundries. [1]
Strengths
- Company has reduced debt.
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 190% CAGR over last 5 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 18.8 times its book value
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of -0.67% over past five years.
- Debtor days have increased from 35.3 to 47.9 days.
- Company's cost of borrowing seems high
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- -1%
- 3 Years
- +9%
- TTM
- -5%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +190%
- 3 Years
- +53%
- TTM
- +26%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +10%
- 5 Years
- +2%
- 3 Years
- +5%
- 1 Year
- —
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- —
- Last Year
- +306%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Mar 2023 | Jun 2023 | Sept 2023 | Dec 2023 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 60.03% | 60.03% | 60.03% | 60.03% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 4.19% | 3.53% | 3.44% | 3.83% | +0.39 pp |
| DII | 6.81% | 6.72% | 6.75% | 6.37% | -0.38 pp |
| Government | 0.79% | 0.79% | 0.79% | 0.79% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 28.18% | 28.93% | 28.98% | 28.98% | 0.00 pp |
Filed with NSE for Dec 2023: promoters 60.03%, public 39.97% · XBRL filing
Corporate actions
- dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
18 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹8.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share
20 Jul 2022ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
22 Jul 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
20 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
16 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 3 Per Share
21 Jun 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
13 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
21 Jun 2016ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
15 Sept 2015ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
3 Sept 2014ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting (Bc Dates Revised)
18 Sept 2013ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
14 Sept 2012ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 Jun 2011ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual Book Closure
15 Jul 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
9 Jul 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 70%
19 Jun 2008ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend-60% Bc End Date Revised
14 Jun 2007ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend-60%
15 Jun 2006ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/ Dividend-60%
7 Jul 2005ex-date
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2023Slides
- Aug 2022Slides
- Jan 2022Transcript
- Jul 2021Transcript
- Oct 2020Transcript
- Aug 2020Transcript
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 12 Feb 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 6 Oct 2023 from icra
- Rating update · 16 Dec 2022 from fitch
- Rating update · 29 Nov 2022 from fitch
- Rating update · 4 Oct 2022 from icra
- Rating update · 11 Jul 2022 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 18 Oct 2023 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.